ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Torsiello Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.4
  • 12
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Torsiello?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2016

Brilliant dr. Knows his stuff, who cares about dress .

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2016

Dr. T is the best at what he does ! He is the type of doctor that you want on your side and taking care of you.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

awful experience

Posted on November 24th, 2014

My husband was transferred from the hospital to Care One because Dr. Torsiello had relationship with that center for "Wound Care". He came to see husband the day before his discharge and described what his plan of care would be. HE NEVER EXAMINED my husband's wound. He appears very unkempt and unprofessional. He wore sneakers, jeans and a ball cap,and was unshaven. He spoke rather crudely and was rushed and dismissive to our questions. We discussed this with our regular doctor and he said that was his way but he got good results. Despite our reservations, my husband went along. He was at the rehab center for 10 days and Dr. Torsiello NEVER Came to see him for the ten days he was there.. We questioned the staff and the nurse and they said that he called in instructions. I asked how he could do that if he never saw the wound and we were told that there is only one treatment for every wound. My husband left after 10 days although his wound was actually worse than when he went in. He went to another doctor and it healed in one week. It seems as though this is some kind of scam he is running there and combined with all the different places he has opened and then left abruptly, I question the ethics of this doctor.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

EXCELLANT DOCTOR

Posted on April 20th, 2013

Dr Tosiello is very nice and so is his staff. He saved my life and I really thank him for it.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Incompetent Doctor

Posted on July 13th, 2011

Doctor was totally unprepared for my procedure. He kelp me under anesthesia an extra 3 hours while he waited for delivery of items needed for my surgery. He left them at his office...What an incompetent person. This time overrun resulted in my being billed for over $5000 for extra fees by the anesthesiologist and the hospital. Do not use this Doctor. I will be filing a lawsuit shortly.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Zero stars for this Doctor

Posted on March 25th, 2011

I went to Dr. Torsiello because of a wound that was slow to heal. I experienced several mistakes that were made, some quite serious.1.The staff did not wear name tags nor identify themselves, I don't know who they were or what their qualifications are. 2. The office environment was very unpleasant and the staff were unprofessional; they discussed other patients and problems in full view of other patients, even going so far as to ridicule a patient that had just left. 3.Billing is done to an entirely different office practice that is unrelated to this office.4. Dr. Torsiello prescibed on off label medication that he invented that was only available at one pharmacy. I told by a receptionist to sign "MY FORM". When I read this release it had another patient's name and information.5. I was told at my second visit to go for a procedure that wasn't prescribed for me and when declined, I was told it was the Dr. orders.6. I asked them to please call the Dr. (since he was not there) and I was told to wait. After one hour without hearing anything, I chose to leave.7. Dr. Torsiello himself looks unkempt and does not project a professional appearance. He has a scruffy beard and wears a baseball cap. He shook my hand with a latex glove on and immediately examined my wound with the same hand without changing the glove or washing his hands. He demeanor is arrogant and he acted annoyed with my questions. He has a "take or leave it' attitude.8. The office is cluttered and the staff eat their lunch on the same table that is in the middle of the examining area. It doesn't instill confidence if you have an open wound that proper aseptic technique is used.I will not return as this was the most unprofessional environment that I have experienced and the most careless and uncaring staff. I can't imagine that even a free clinic would be run this way; certainly not an practice that charges full fee.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2017

One Star

Posted on September 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 29th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Torsiello is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Paramus, NJ.