The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Townsend Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.5
  • 9
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
22.5 min
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Townsend?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2015

Verry helpful

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 7th, 2015

My experience with Dr. Townsend was outstanding! His knowledge and insight in helping me to get back on the road to recovery goes beyond measure. He has a fantastic bedside manner, and him and his entire staff showed me such true genuine care and concern! So grateful to God for leading me to this wonderful medical team!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding surgeon and overall professional.

Posted on February 26th, 2014

Based on my experience with DR. Townsend, and his wonderful staff. I can sincerely say the medical care provided by them is outstanding . From my very first appointment Dr Townsend explained very clearly what it was that needed to be corrected and laid out step by step of my future procedure. And needles to say it was all a success. I had an inguinal hernia repaired . For all men and women out there going thru the hernia nightmare I went thru this is the DOC you want taking care of you. He is the best in my opinion.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Care

Posted on July 26th, 2012

So far I am very pleased with Dr Townsend! He did surgery repair for me and I am still under his care. Besides being an outstanding Dr he is a Teddy Bear when it comes to caring about his patients.Hope to never have to use anyone else

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Extremely nice doctor and staff.

Posted on March 22nd, 2011

Extremely nice and made me feel at ease when I had to have surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He saved my life

Posted on August 23rd, 2010

I know Dr. Townsend from when he practiced at OSU! His skills of re-secting my bowel prevented me from having an ostomy and what more could I have asked for. I was 37 with a 18 month at home. He had a dry sense of humor. I trust him totally.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 1st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 7th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 5th, 2014

One Star

Posted on November 15th, 2011

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 19th, 2011

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Townsend is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Orleans, LA.