The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Ulich Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.3
  • 20
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Ulich?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

One Star

Posted on February 27th, 2016

I was very disappointed in this Doctor. He was very arrogant and would not listen to any thing I said. My grand daughter also went to see him and was unhappy with the results of her visit. we have both since arranged to see another Doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 16th, 2015

There's been (in my experiences) a considerable amount of wait time between when we are brought back to the exam room and when Dr. Ulich actually comes in, but it's worth the wait. He takes the time to answer questions and makes sure they're answered in depth. He is quick when examining fussy children and is very personable. I would recommend him to anyone who isn't afraid of some wait time; though, to be honest, it's the doctors who are in and out in ten minutes you need to be weary of. You will not be rushed here.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 27th, 2015

The best doctor ever, wish you could move to Florida and practice here

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

All Around Great Experience

Posted on May 30th, 2013

Dr. Ulich is an amazing doctor. We live over an hour away from his office but will gladly drive the extra distance for our child to be seen by Dr. Ulich and his staff. He and his staff (NP's, nurses, phlebotomists) are all thorough, yet courteous and patient with little ones. The facility is clean and child-friendly. I have and will continue to recommend him to friends and family!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on April 22nd, 2012

Dr. Ulich has always had a great bedside manner, even when my toddler screamed her head off. He's quick, but not abrupt, and is great about taking time to answer any questions. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to a friend.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love this office

Posted on August 24th, 2011

I have 4 children and they all love Dr. Ulich & his staff. There is a very friendly and helpful environment. They are constantly working to make things better too. They are moving to a new, bigger, location. The nurse practitioners are the best. I can call for advise & they will fit me in if they need to. The wait time was long for a while, but they have made improvements. I hardly ever have to wait more than 15 mins. now.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

ToTo busy for new patientsToo.

Posted on June 22nd, 2011

As far as knowing his stuff I don't know-- but this clinic is WAY too busy for any new patients. I had to go back to the waiting room in between seeing the nurse and the doctor. Had to sit ON THE FLOOR! There is no well patient area either... this clinic cannot handle another single patient. I won't go back.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 13th, 2010

LOVE THIS DOCTOR!!! WILL NEVER USE ANOTHER ONE!!!!! VERY SUPPORTIVE AND KIND!!!! STAFF IS GREAT!!! VERY EASY TO TALK TO

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 16th, 2010

My kids love Dr.Ulich. He is a great doctor and he loves children.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

diagnosed 6 moth old with infatigo

Posted on March 3rd, 2009

Went in and a blind man could have seen this was chicken pox he determined that it was infatigo, Went straight to the Hospital they said chicken pox not one but four Dr's. How can this happen? This is not the first time he has been wrong,When my son was 2 months old he was having an allergic reaction to his milk took my mom to ask him to switch the milk next day he was fine but before that he said he had an awful skin disease I can't think of the name right off hand but the skin looked like it was red and oozy like oil. I will not ever go back to him again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 14th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Ulich is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Minden, LA.