The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Vaughn Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.1
  • 13
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
43.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Vaughn?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2016

He's the best doc I've ever known. Been with him long time & he is o let out to help & care for our best health needs. He's a God send

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I'm a long time patient of Dr. Vaughn

Posted on August 7th, 2011

I have been a patient of Dr. Vaughn's since 1982 when he opened his first office on Carr Avenue. He is a brilliant diagnostician. He is always kind and caring with his patients, and even though the wait can be a bit tiring, you always know that he will give you his undivided attention, and will take the necessary time to care of your problem. I am a medical professional with over 30 years' experience.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Potential patient NOT

Posted on June 7th, 2011

Dr. Vaughan specializes in "nutrition"? Others in his practice specialize in weight loss? Guess that explains the candy bar and soft drink machines in the patient waiting room! I waited over an hour and a half for my scheduled appointment, and finally just left without ever seeing the doctor. No monetary loss for them though - they collect your money BEFORE you see the doctor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 30th, 2009

Although Dr. Vaughn is one of the few Birmingham doctors who does as much as he does and works as tirelessly as he does, I feel that he has become too popular. I believe he has become overloaded with patients and responsibilities causing him to neglect some critical areas of his patients' care.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2008

Excellent doctor but has quit doing follow-up calls such as lab results, CT scan results, etc. Too busy I suppose but that doesn't inspire confidence from the patient.Office help can be a REAL trip!

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great experience!

Posted on July 25th, 2008

he is knowledgable and well informed. Best doctor in Birmingham alabama !!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 27th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 31st, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on July 26th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Vaughn is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.