The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Bell Is this you?

Filter Reviews

54 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.6
  • 29
  • 3
  • 7
  • 2
  • 13

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Easy Appointments
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Wait Time
25.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Bell?

Showing 12 of 54 Ratings

Avoid this terrible place if at all possible

Posted on June 30th, 2016

Rate: ZERO! Worst experience ever! Scheduled appointment to have procedure performed. Doctor came in and informed me that what I said I had, I did in fact have, and then said "sadly I don't have time to do the procedure today, so you'll have to schedule another appointment for that." That's what I scheduled the apt for in the 1st place. The office manager just stated that it's up to the provider. So why wasn't I informed of this when I scheduled the apt? I would have just gone somewhere else.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 11th, 2016

Was one of Dr Bell's first patients (#69). Very, very pleased with Dr Bell and his excellent staff. Have been seeing Elizabeth Otter the last few years. absolutely wonderful. Very courteous and a great personality. Just had "minor" surgery by Dr Morrison and I can safely say she and her assistant Elaine were very professional and courteous also. I was very relaxed thanks to their professionalism.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 1st, 2015

I have always received courteous care and the proper diagnosis.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No Thanks.

Posted on January 7th, 2015

2 hour wait for about a 3 minute visit. Barely looked at the problem then she was off... Prescriptions...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not a good experience

Posted on September 4th, 2014

I wish I had read reviews prior to going to this dermatology clinic. I went for skin issues I was having on my eyelids, forearms, and front of my legs. The nurse was pleasant and seemed to listen. I did not get to see Dr Bell - which from the reviews may have been a good thing - I did see the NP. Reading what I have about experiences with Dr Bell, gives me a good idea why his NP was so non-caring and not even Dr like. She listened for a few minutes. Looked at my eyelids, NEVER looked at my Legs or Arms and said they would draw some blood work and she would give me lotion to put on. She said it was probably hormones. Now that may be the case but I would think when you visit a dermatologist they would examine the skin in the problem areas. She seemed to have a very care less attitude and quite honestly seemed rushed like she couldn't wait to get back to her conversation with the nurse in the hallway. I will not waste my time going back and quite honestly felt more like I was wasting their time by the attitudes. Also, when they called to give lab results(which I had to ask for) they just said they were all normal - did not go over them. When I called to ask to have a copy mailed - they literally rushed me off the phone and just said "ok we will mail them to you" very rude. This is my opinion and based on my experience and I stand by it. The wait time wasn't very long - that was the one positive about the experience.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ridiculously BAD

Posted on October 10th, 2012

Was seen for itchy rash and the doctor ended up transferring somewhere else because he wouldn't treat it. Unbelievably rude, badly educated old doctor who seriously does NOT know what he is doing. His nurses are even worse! I would rather suffer and die than go back to this "doctor". If I could give him negative stars I would. AVOID AT ALL COSTS.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible

Posted on June 8th, 2012

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Appt.

Posted on May 31st, 2012

Made an appt. then decided to cancel. I'm sure there is a reason why Dr. Bell only see Medicare patients only 1 day a week. Made me feel a little inferior. I could only make an appt. with the nurse practicioner and pay a specialist co-pay. Wasn't too happy with the tone of the receptionist. Canceled my appt.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on November 22nd, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on July 18th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Bell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Murfreesboro, TN.