The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Ward Is this you?

Filter Reviews

9 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.7
  • 5
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Ward?

Showing 9 of 9 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on March 14th, 2016

Dr. Ward takes the time to explain your condition and to answer any questions you may have.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst doctor EVER

Posted on April 3rd, 2013

I went to him when I was pregnant complaining of back pain. I was crying I hurt so bad. He gives me a script for Lortab with refills. ( Im pregnant hello!) He said it was a pulled muscle. Well my spine was misaligned and after i found a heaven sent chiropractor who put it back in alignment i was better! He doesnt listen or care about his patients. He should really consider retiring as he is by far the worst doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 9th, 2011

Dr Mike has been my primary care doc for 31 years.He is pretty straight forward in talking with people which some folks can't handle. He not only does NOT think he is a ladies man, because he is a good looking man, that has haunted him for years and interfered with some women's personal reaction to him. Never ever has he stepped over any lines! If he feels he needs to get you to a specialist, he does so, IF the patient is willing. Because I have had to deal with several long lasting strange health situations, he has been my lifetime. He helped me to find a maintaining balance of drugs,herbs,supplements,exercises and meditations which have enabled me to live life as best I can. Any failure has been on my part not following thru on his advice. Dr. Mike learned to read body and facial language along with verbal clues which let him know which patients actually want help and which people just want someone else to blame for their health. Any specialist who deals with he & his nurse will tell you they are more thorough,professional, & helpful than most primary care docs in relaying info to and from them.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on May 6th, 2010

Told me I should be dead by now and he could do nothing more for me. Terrible bedside manner and thinks he's a ladies man...

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 22nd, 2010

Dr Ward has relocated to Utica Park; his new office is by the huge Walmart on Highway 75 closer to Glenpool. He was the Sapulpa Chiefains team doc for over twenty years and is fantastic; lots of personal care; good referrals sources and a wonderful staff

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 17th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on June 10th, 2014

One Star

Posted on November 23rd, 2010

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Ward is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Glenpool, OK.