The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Worsey Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.4
  • 15
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Worsey?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Amazing

Posted on June 27th, 2017

After experiencing numerous colon/rectal surgeons, I discovered Dr Worsey and he is an amazing doctor, Dr. Worsey has a great bedside manor, compassionate and masterful. I would recommend him to anyone .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Walks the exta mile

Posted on January 15th, 2014

He checked on my progress sometimes twice a day. Always had time for my questions. On a scale of 0 to 10 he is a 20!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on January 20th, 2013

I've had to have three surgeries with Dr. Worsey and trust him completely. He unquestionably cares about me as a patient and takes time to answer any questions either my wife or I have. He has excellent credentials and has always been thorough and accurate in his diagnosis. I would recommend him without hesitation.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pre Rectal surgery consultation

Posted on February 27th, 2012

Dr. Worsey was very professional, he explained to my wife and I what had been diagnosed and what the planned procedure would entail and potential problems that could occur during the procedure. Surgery was conducted the following day, dr Worsey visited me daily answering my questions and providing detailed data, pathology and other reports, as they became available. Great Doctor, Great Hospital and Great service.A happy patient,Harry

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dissatisfied Patient

Posted on September 30th, 2011

Dr WORSEy....my dad came in for a follow-up for his corrective anal fissure surgery and was still complaining of extreme pain. Dr WORSEy did not offer any explanation or what my dad could do to relieve his pain (all he said was to put some anesthetic cream to that area and change his diet which my dad has been doing for the last year) and when I asked what was the cause of the pain, he just replied with a very rude tone 'I Don't Know'. The follow-up examination seemed very rushed and as Dr WORSEy was leaving, I heard him sighed one of those sighs where it seemed like he was annoyed by the whole prospect that I even questioned him about why my dad was still experiencing pain after his surgery which was done by Dr WORSEy himself. Honestly he's the worst doctor that I have came across and I've seen them all being a nurse myself. So just stay away from this poor an excuse of a doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 28th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on February 8th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 22nd, 2015

One Star

Posted on June 1st, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on May 21st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 8th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Worsey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near La Jolla, CA.