ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michel Gagner Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.0
  • 11
  • 0
  • 4
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michel Gagner?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

One Star

Posted on November 3rd, 2012

Stay away from this guy. If you have complications, he will let you die.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A uniquely qualified expert and he knows it!

Posted on February 9th, 2011

Dr. Gagner completed my revision from open RNY to VSG laproscopically. I have been through multiple surgeries and complications in the past. I never thought it was possible to have such extensive surgery and be up walking around montreal two days later....simply amazing. The fact that he doesn't have an office staff and is pretty much only reachable by email is somewhat frustrating, but he has always followed up and when I develope a minor post op infection he coordinated with a former student of his in Florida to help me past it. Over all, he is truly a uniquely qualified surgeon and I feel fortunate to have had him as my physician.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Maybe the most talented laporscopic surgeon on the planet

Posted on October 28th, 2010

I have unfortunately had to endure many surgeries, until I met Dr. Gagner I was convinced that pain and complications were unavoidable. He performed a revision surgery laproscopically that most surgeons can't even perform open. Many people I know undergoing the same revision spent days in ICU and weeks in recovery with other surgeons. I was out of the hospital in 48 hours and had very little discomfort. Quite simply amazing and if I ever needed a surgeon again he is without a doubt my first choice.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Good Surgeon-but that's it

Posted on September 18th, 2010

Dr.Gagner is a very gifted surgeon, but that's it...no office staff and no way to reach him except by email. If you can find a good surgeon in your area with the added support I'd go with them, if all you want is a great surgeon Dr. Gagner is up to the task, just remember the rest is up to you.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doctor

Posted on October 29th, 2009

I had a post-op complication and he was rude and unhelpful. Although I think he is technically an excellent surgeon, I would never use him again, nor ever recommend him to anyone else. I am a physician and would never treat my patients the way he treated me.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 22nd, 2009

Dr. Gagner is an expert in his field. I credit him with saving my life. He was gentle, caring and intent that I understood the procedure he was performing. He listened to all my questions and concerns and made sure I was comfortable. I was lucky to have him as my surgeon. Missing you in NY. Thank you Dr. G.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on October 27th, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on September 7th, 2015

One Star

Posted on May 28th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michel Gagner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.