The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michele Garant-Smotherman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.6
  • 14
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michele Garant-Smotherman?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Most Excellent

Posted on March 10th, 2016

My appointments and experiences with Dr. Garant have always been great. She took a lot of time with me explaining options and her opinions of each of them, she shoots very straight. I have a huge appreciation for her and her staff. Being new to B/CS area I didn't know who was the recommended one per sai' so I researched and from just reading reviews picked her and now I highly recommend Dr. Garant.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on October 6th, 2015

I was really happy with the care I recieved. She was always willing to discuss my concerns. Treated me like a friend rather than a patient. She made me feel completely at ease with her. I hightly reccomend. The only draw back is sometimes you do have to wait a few hours if she had to go deliver a baby, but I didn't mind waiting.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 25th, 2015

Dr Garant is incredibly comforting and open to any questions. The very best!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad experiences.

Posted on January 24th, 2013

I have seen this doctor several times and every time has been a bad experience. She carried on a conversation with her nurse as if I wasn't even there. Paid hardly any attention to me. Didn't ask if I had any concerns or questions. Absolutely no sympathy, no care about treating me as an individual. Kept talking about getting off of work late and how much she wanted to get out early. Well rest assured I will never take any of your time again Dr. Very uncaring and rude.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2011

I absolutely adore Dr. Garant! I would recommend her to any and everyone who is expecting. She's they best!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 1st, 2010

Would recommend Dr. Garrant to family and friends! Awesome lady.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 18th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michele Garant-Smotherman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near College Station, TX.