ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michele Johnson-Towson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

40 Ratings • 22 Comments

3.6
  • 23
  • 0
  • 3
  • 3
  • 11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michele Johnson-Towson?

Showing 12 of 40 Ratings

personal touch

Posted on December 23rd, 2016

we appriciate the offices personal touches, they know who you are and always get the kids in. the urgent care is great too.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

reassured mama

Posted on October 30th, 2016

the office always gets you an appointment and very concerned and inviting

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2016

The doctor is very quick

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Happy kis

Posted on October 7th, 2015

The office has real people answer the phone, not automation. And, they always offer appointments.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DONT BRING YOUR CHILD HERE

Posted on April 15th, 2015

STAY AWAY!!!! This office is always a mess, she rushes and doesn't answer questions thoroughly. I never go out of my way to write negative reviews but I HAD to with her

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stay Away!!!

Posted on April 13th, 2015

Stay Away! There services are awful. Long waits, rude staff, dirty. My son had a rash that needed stronger than over the counter creams and she wouldn't give me a script. I decided to take him to a dermatologist because it was getting worse. The dermatoglogist did labs on him. Labs said it ended up turning into mrsa due to not being treated correctly. That's just one of my bad experiences.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

momof4

Posted on April 2nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

horrible

Posted on April 2nd, 2015

The office is very cluttered and unorganized, most of the staff Is very rude and unprofessional. The wait time is always at least 1-2 hours long for Dr.johnson to be in the room with my child for maybe the most 5 minuets. Sometimes there are other Drs's in her place and I actually have enjoyed my visit with them. Dr does not take the time to properly diagnose my child she just writes a script and sends me on my way. I will be finding a Dr who actually loves there job for my child.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I would recommend

Posted on February 15th, 2015

I've only ever had a positive experience at Dr. Towson's office. She's always been respectful and correct in her diagnosis, including bronchitis, and has treated the symptoms appropriately too. We have never had to wait very long to see her either. She takes time to explain any medication she's prescribing for my son. The staff are polite and helpful too.Based on my experience I would recommend Dr. Towson.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Kind and knowldegable Doctor

Posted on October 25th, 2014

We brought our 2 year old son to Dr. Towson from a referral of my neighbor. Dr. Towson took the time with us and made us feel comfortable. We eould recommend her to anyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

happy helthy kids

Posted on December 31st, 2013

My kids actually like going to the doctor and she takes good care of them. I don't think they would let me take them anywhere else.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

efficient office

Posted on October 1st, 2013

The office is very quick to scheduale my 2 kids in no matter what the problem dr. j and her staff want to help

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michele Johnson-Towson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.