ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michele Licht Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 7 Comments

2.7
  • 5
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
44.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michele Licht?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Avoid at all costs

Posted on May 25th, 2017

Dr Licht is an alarmist. She seems to enjoy frightening patients. She really scared me and made me think that I had a serious problem with my mammogram. I had to have a needle biopsy. The results were that the breast tissue was completely normal. If you ever have the misfortune to have your mammogram read by her, please get a second opinion before you go for any treatment.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stay away from this doctor

Posted on May 25th, 2017

Dr. Licht behaves in an alarmist fashion. It is as if she enjoys frightening patients. She really scared me and made me think that there was something seriously wrong with my mammogram. I had to have a needle biopsy and the result was that there was nothing wrong. Perfectly normal breast tissue. I later found out that she has a history of making these kinds of mistakes. If you do not want to have unnecessary treatment please avoid this doctor

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2016

Wonderful doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on February 15th, 2015

One of the best doctors I have ever used

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad experience

Posted on June 20th, 2013

Do not have your mammogram read at New York Radiology at 55 east 34 st. New York because Michele Licht will be the radiologist that will be reading them. Unfortunately, she has misread many films I have learned.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awful just awful

Posted on April 6th, 2013

If you care about being diagnosed correctly please do not use Michele Licht. This might explain her credentials. "Up to one third of students matriculating at a D.O. program were not accepted by M.D programs" I guess this is why Ms Licht had to attend New York Institute Of Technology for their DO program. I wish I didn't have to give even one star

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't Trust This doctor's opinion for reading your Mammogram

Posted on February 19th, 2013

I am really surprised that Beth Isreal doesn't realize how incompetent this doctor is. I hope the is read by many women so that they can make the best decision to go to a facility that has radiologists that are experienced in reading mammograms correctly! She doesn't even deserve one star but system would not take without filling in this field.

Wait time
56 minutes
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on March 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2017

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on July 6th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 27th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michele Licht is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.