ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michelle Chan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 6 Comments

2.7
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michelle Chan?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

the doctor who does not want to listen

Posted on February 29th, 2012

Dr. chan must learn to listen to her patient before giving diagnosis. How could she give advice if she is not aware of her patient's symptom, medical history, and restraint from certain medication? Today is the first time i visited her office, and it would be the last time as well. I need a doctor who will listen to her patients, compassionate with their pain, and look for solution together, it should not be a one way communication. After all, I am her patient, not her child, I need not be scolded at.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 25th, 2012

Her office staff do not understand English well. It may be a problem if you need their help with paperwork or additional tasks outside of their normal routine. Dr Chan is straight to the point and very abrupt. Deep down she cares about your health but she lacks finesse and the patience to fully listen to your needs.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 22nd, 2011

I agree that she is very blunt, but I've never had a problem talking with her. She's accurate and the wait time was the shortest I've ever had.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on November 2nd, 2010

She is a little straight forward when it comes to answers, but I think that is the best kind of doctor, "Tells it to you and doesn't go in circles".

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I am really questioning about her professioness regarding her medical Ethic

Posted on August 30th, 2010

Although, I am sure that she has her degrees on what she does now; I doubt her medical ETHIC. Lack of manner, false information, no patience at all, ignore my question or just tell me "never mind"

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I don't care for her attitute at all.

Posted on April 8th, 2009

She has horrible bed-side manner. No compassion whatsoever. She went as far as making me feel terrible for having HMO as oppose to PPO.She fought me when I told her I would need a referral for 2 specialist. Even after understanding that I NEED the referral, she just kept rambling on!It was a horrible experience and needless to say, I switched to another doctor right away!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 31st, 2015

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on March 12th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on August 25th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on December 5th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on June 22nd, 2010

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michelle Chan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Gabriel, CA.