ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michelle Dew Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.6
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michelle Dew?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Excellent clinician.

Posted on October 26th, 2017

I have seen Dr. Dew a couple of times now. She stepped in when my regular cardiologist was out on medical leave. I like her straightforward manner. Some might think she is brusque, but I found her to be very knowledgeable and interested in my case. I have the utmost confidence in her. It is, after all, my heart that is in her hands. (Figuratively speaking, of course.) Dr. Dew ordered a test be conducted. She took the time to call me on the weekend prior to her returning from vacation to discuss the results with me. Now that is caring for your patients! My wife, who is very hard to please, was very impressed with Dr. Dew. I will continue to see her even if my regular cardiologist returns.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

She doesn't care about (the reason for the appointment)

Posted on February 12th, 2016

Stayed after introducing herself: " I don't anything about whatever is going on with your ear. I don't care about your story. You have a lot of other issues that we need to talk about"

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rating for Dr Michelle Dew

Posted on January 6th, 2015

Very nice always asks my mom how she is feeling, and takes time with her. She goes through her chart and is very thorough.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not a positive experience

Posted on October 20th, 2014

My opinion is that she is a pompous, arrogant prima donna. Displayed a poor bedside manner ignoring the spouse. When I asked her a question, she immediately began talking over me and I was unable to finish my question until I told her it was her time to listen and my turn to ask a question. She then became very defensive and curtly answered each question asked. Therefore, I did not finish asking my questions as there was no point in trying to deal with that negative attitude. Contact with all other cardiologists in that group was great as were the other doctors and staff at St. Luke's. 0 Stars for Dr Dew from us.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Dr.

Posted on April 20th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Not Impressed

Posted on January 27th, 2010

Amazingly rude and unprofessional from the minute she walked in. Phony 'bedside manner'. Like we were wasting her time.Serious questions about symptoms were answered defensively even though her intelligence and cardio knowledge weren't being challenged. DEW isnt our regular doctor but this experience has caused us to most likely drop our good regular cardiologist there and to find another cardiologist group....

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 16th, 2016

One Star

Posted on October 7th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on June 21st, 2016

One Star

Posted on December 11th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on July 29th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michelle Dew is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kansas City, MO.