ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michelle Homeister Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.6
  • 11
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michelle Homeister?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Awesome Dr!

Posted on October 27th, 2017

Dr Homeister became my doctor when Dr Carter retired with the same practice. Although I miss Dr Carter (I was with her for a long time), Dr Homeister is one of the best OBGYNs I have ever been treated by. She is very knowledgeable, thoughtful, caring, and responsive! Not only has she been a wonderful doctor, but I have recommended her to friends over the years and also just recommended her to one my friends who needs a new doctor for he teen daughter!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient from her time at Hurley hospital in MI

Posted on April 1st, 2017

There is a reason why there are no/little records of her at Hurley in Flint, MI (publicly or via reviews). Be extremely wary if you require any sort of surgical intervention to save your child and/or self. Long term irreversible damage and before I'm asked (given the hospital loc) it was sadly closest at the time and I had/have full med coverage.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor!!

Posted on July 26th, 2011

I agree with the other poster; these reviews are supposed to be about Dr. Homeister, not about Blue Ridge OBGYN. I was previously a patient of that practice, and agree with most of the reviews; however when it comes to Dr. Homeister.... the only thing I can say is she is awesome. I have referred 4 of my closest friends to her office, and we all have the same rave reviews. She is very attentive, caring and compassionate. You don't feel as you are just another patient; she takes the time to really talk to you and she genuinely makes you feel like she cares. This is the reason I left Blue Ridge to follow Dr. Homeister to her new practice, Wilkerson OBGYN/Women's Health Alliance. Please don't let the negative reviews about other doctors in her old practice, deter you from checking her out!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 3rd, 2010

I am a little disappointed at all of the reviews here; they are clearly comments regarding the other doctors in her former practice. I too was a patient with Blue Ridge OBGY The reviews are supposed to be about Dr. Homeister. The ratings do not truly reflect what a caring and competent Dr. she is. I also had the same complaints of Blue Ridge OBGYN,as some of the other reviewers; but I always had a pleasant experience with Dr. Homeister. Luckily for me, she was the Dr. on call the night when I went into labor, but my baby was a little stubborn and didn't come before it was time for her shift to end... but you know what; she actually called to check up on me later to make sure I was ok. She made me feel special; this is what true patient care should be like. I followed Dr. Homeister to her new practice, Wilkerson/Raleigh OBGYN. I highly recommend her!!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on September 26th, 2008

Dr. Homeister spends lots of time with you and is a great doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 11th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on July 31st, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on May 22nd, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on March 5th, 2014

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michelle Homeister is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Raleigh, NC.