The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mickey Tyrrell Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.7
  • 20
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mickey Tyrrell?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Dr. T is the best

Posted on October 15th, 2012

I have used Dr.Tyrrell since he came to Vinita, Ok. He was delivered all three of my children who love him like he was there best friend! I would not change Dr. T for the world if it was on fire! He is the best Dr I have ever used but on only is he our famiey Dr. He and his wife and children are familey at hart. We love him. If he doesnt know the answer to a question he can have it in 5minutes. We see him at least every other week in his office and its like its our home very loving and caring to your needs!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

FANTASTIC!!!

Posted on July 20th, 2012

Dr. Tyrrell is wonderful. Always so very caring, taking time to listen, respectful and just overall great.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

BEYOND EXCEPTIONAL

Posted on July 9th, 2012

Dr. Tyrrell is the best doctor that I have had. I have a special needs daughter and he takes the time required to fully understand what is going on with her and notices her individual signs/symptoms to let us know something is not right. He was awesome with me throughout my last 2 pregnancies and c-sections. He is great with my other 3 children as well. My entire family goes to him and I have the upmost respect for him as a physician. I would be lost without him

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome

Posted on January 25th, 2012

Dr. Tyrell has a way of making you feel comepletely comfortable and he makes sure you understand everything that is going on! I wouldnt have any other doctor for my daughter and his office staff is very nice and knowledgeable!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 16th, 2011

Wonderful doctor and so caring.I dont know what we would do without him in our town

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 20th, 2011

I think Dr. Tyrrell is awesome..my husband was diagnosed w/COPD on the Friday before Memorial Day. Dr. Tyrell wanted to check him after 2 days on inhalers, so he had us meet him at his office on Monday, Memorial Day. He always goes out of his way to take care of his patients. My husband was recently hospitalized for a different condition and Dr. Tyrrell was amazing. We knew at all times that he had all issues under control. He will always be our family Dr.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 15th, 2010

THIS IS THE BEST DOCTOR I HAVE EVER HAD, HE TOOK MORE TIME WITH ME AND MADE SURE I UNDERSTOOD. VERY THOROUGH, WORTH THE WAIT KNOWING I WOULD GET EXCELLENT CARE.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 1st, 2009

Couldn't ask for a better doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 10th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 26th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mickey Tyrrell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Vinita, OK.