ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Miguel Delgado Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

47 Ratings • 20 Comments

4.3
  • 34
  • 1
  • 6
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Miguel Delgado Jr?

Showing 12 of 47 Ratings

Male breast reduction surgery

Posted on August 12th, 2017

Results are just okay. Some appearance differences from left to right side of chest. Looks great with shirt on. Follow up could use improvement. Staff are very friendly.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2016

Dr. Delgado changed my life. My surgery was cosmetic and it corrected an issue I was living with for a long time. Anyone who feels like there is something about themselves they want to change, be sure to contact Dr. Delgado's office for a consultation. The office is comfortable, the staff is friendly, and the doctor gives you realistic expectations of your results.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 12th, 2016

Excelente trato y certeza en diagnosticos. Profesional siempre.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Truly a Gynecomastia Specialist

Posted on May 23rd, 2013

Dr. Delgado is truly a gynecomastia specialist, I have been suffering with the embarrassment of having enlarged breasts since puberty, Finally as a adult I decided to do something about it. I did alot of research online and I was willing to go anywhere for the surgery. I finally made the decision to see Dr. Delgado for a consultation. After the consultation I knew I was in good hands, it has been 2 months since my surgery and my results are outstanding. I only wish I had undergone gynecomastia surgery sooner. I would recommend anyone suffering with gynecomastia to give Dr. Delgado a call, no matter where you are from, its worth spending the time and traveling to Northern California for the surgery. Thanks Dr. Delgado!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Male gynecomastia - Excellent Experience

Posted on January 16th, 2013

Consulted with Dr. Delgado regarding male gynecomastia and while I had contemplated the procedure for years I was hesitant, but Dr. Delgado was very reassuring and took his time to address all my questions. Additionally all the pictures on his website demonstrating the dozens of before and after photos gave me the confidence that the final outcome would meet my expectations I had the procedure completed about 2 months ago and I am very pleased with the outcome. My chest finally looks the way I've wanted it to look for years. The muscle definition is finally there and I can wear tighter fitting shirts and workout gear without the discomfort of feeling self conscious about my chest Highly recommend Dr. Delgado if you are considering this procedure

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Decision I've Ever Made

Posted on October 17th, 2012

I'd like to start by saying that Dr. Delgado is a true artist and highly skilled professional. If you're looking for a plastic surgeon in the Bay Area look no further. I am 15 weeks post tummy tuck and flank liposuction and couldn't be happier with my results. For the first time in my life I am comfortable in my own skin and more confident then ever!I'm 25 years old and have lost 130 pounds over the past 8 years, the bulk of which was lost quickly during the first year. In turn leaving my stomach with a lot of extra skin. After doing my research I decided to book a consultation with Dr. Delgado. During which he answered all of my questions, made me feel very comfortable, and was honest about what he thought would be the best surgical plan for me. He recommended a full tummy tuck but not tightening my muscles ( they were already tight from working out ) with the addition of flank liposuction to really show off my waist line.The procedure went flawless! My recovery has gone smoothly and I love the outcome. Dr. Delgado and his team are absolutely amazing at what they do. They have been extremely supportive throughout this whole process. Day or night Dr. Delgado and his team have been there to answer all my questions and concerns. If I had to do it all over again I wouldn't change a thing. THANK YOU!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exquisite tummy tuck

Posted on March 18th, 2012

My results are athletic and elegant! The waist enhancement procedure Dr. Delgado was able to incorporate cinched my waist and made my hips and flanks tinier than I thought possible. I love my new belly button and can finally show it off! Dr. Delgado and his staff had me fully prepared with realistic expectations about my procedure and the recovery. The pain pump and pain medication Dr. Delgado prescribed were more than adequate in helping me through the first four days of healing when my movement was the most restricted. At 6 days after surgery I was walking upright and loving how flat my new tummy was! I began using silicone strips after my incision line had fully healed and they worked like magic to help it shrink to a tiny white line. It's been almost two years since my tummy tuck and every day I love what Dr. Delgado has created. Anyone considering this procedure owes it to themself to see Dr. Delgado and his incredible team!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on February 23rd, 2012

I've been seeing Dr. Delgado for a number of years and he and his staff are excellent. He is a skilled practitioner and his advice is sensible and grounded. I wouldn't see anyone else.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best Surgeon in my Opinion

Posted on July 15th, 2011

After two consultations with two different plastic surgeons, I can honestly say the third plastic surgeon Dr. Delgado was my charm. The first two plastic surgeons were adamant that I needed a full breast lift with implants there was no other way around it (FYI, full lift equals thousands of more dollars). From my research, if your nipples are pointing towards your toes, (which mine were not) it is a possibility a full lift is needed. My prior consultations did not set me at ease, I still had this gut feeling that I had not met the right surgeon and I wanted a third opinion. After meeting with Dr. Delgado, he said I did not need a full lift. He explained the way he would place the implants which would give me the volume that I lacked from breastfeeding my son. The day I met Dr. Delgado, I knew he was going to be my surgeon. He answered all of my questions without giving me the rushed consultation spill that I had experienced prior; I could tell it was about quality versus quantity with him. What I really like about Dr. Delgado is his integrity. When I asked him about other procedures I was interested in, he gave me his honest opinion and told me the pros and cons and did not try to sell it to me because I was asking for it. What woman could not appreciate that?I was concerned with keloids or hypertrophic scarring because I had problems in the past with keloids and that is why I was trying to avoid a full lift. That was a concern for Dr. Delgado as well, but we talked about using the silicone sheeting to help the scars heal. Well, my scars are minimal; I am quite impressed that they have almost completely faded after only 3 months.I could definitely appreciate Dr. Delgados homeopathic approach to surgery. For example, two weeks prior to the surgery he has you take a wonderful vitamin regimen to strengthen your immune system. A few women that I know who have breast implants told me you feel sick for the first couple of days after surgery. Not in my case, I felt just fine. I never felt like I was coming down with the cold or flu, but I was a little stiff and sore the first 3 days. I personally believe Dr. Delgados regimen makes all the difference. My surgery was on a Thursday morning and I no longer needed any of my pain meds by Sunday. I loved the fact I did not have a chance to get nervous. The transition process from sitting in a room chatting with a friend, to talking with the nurse, to verifying the procedure(s) to waking up and the surgery was completed, went so smoothly that I never had a chance to start panickinglolDr. Delgado has the best staff ever! I truly liked the anesthesiologist Dr.Gaynor, he is a very nice doctor, and he explains everything thoroughly. The pre-op and post-op nurses Lorie and Carol are extremely nice and make you feel very comfortable. Colleen and Lorena are two of the nicest front office people I met in a very long time. The staff called and checked on me the day after the surgery. Dr. Delgado himself called and checked on me that Saturday, I really appreciated the personal touch.I highly recommend Dr. Delgado because not only is he great at what he does, but also he has a very sweet demeanor and personality; it is no wonder why he received the most compassionate doctor of the year award 2010. From the nice reviews I read about him (not one negative), to all of his impressive credentials, and after meeting and talking with him made him the best choice as my surgeon.P.SFinally thinner inner thighs from the liposuction, and my boobs look fabulous without the lift!!! TRW in Sacramento, CA

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Ever

Posted on June 26th, 2011

I am humbled by the magnificent work Dr Delgado has performed. Not only he respected the proportions of the contour of my muscles but skillfully molded my chest - I "had" gynecomastia (yes, I'm happy). I have to bow to Dr Delgado and staff. He is the surgeon to go for and trust. I not only vehemently recommend him but put myself available to whomever needs further clarification.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2011

He's great!and cares for his patient.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

MY FAVORITE DOCTOR

Posted on February 25th, 2011

Dr. Delgado is wonderful. I had multiple procedures all at one time and I felt and look younger. To my husband's amusement, I even had a few people flirt with me, it had been a while. The staff is friendly and professional. The Marin Cosmetic Surgery Center is fully accredited and Dr. Delgado stays on top of "the latest and greatest" in his field. His patients look very natural. Dr. Delgado will make and keep you looking your best!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Miguel Delgado Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Novato, CA.