The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Miguel Gonzalez Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.3
  • 11
  • 2
  • 5
  • 3
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Miguel Gonzalez?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on July 23rd, 2017

I think Dr. Gonzalez is an excellent Doctor. He's always looking to find the cause of an illness. He was able to give me an accurate diagnosis for my long term illness and no other doctor in 25 years was able to do that. My thanks to him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on February 9th, 2016

I have seen Dr. G numerous times and have come to the conclusion that he is nothing more than a pot and pan salesman. Doesn't really practise medicine as much as trying any natural herbs that he pushes and sells. Definitely not going back anymore.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Hard to Find MD with Natural Approach

Posted on January 17th, 2016

I've seen Dr Gonzalez for years and am SO grateful to have a real MD who cares about things like nutritional support, the after effects of antibiotics such as yeast infections, and hormonal issues. Yet as an M.D. understands my complicated interplay of rare medical conditions more than any Doctor I've known. My only sadness is he's not on my provider list, but his cash price is reasonable and worth it to me. He cares and he's the Best!!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on June 26th, 2015

My son has only seen him once. Ordered test so will go back for follow up and see how it goes .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 30th, 2015

Not aggressive enough to cure me or treat any coinfections.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 13th, 2014

Dr. Gonzalez does not have hospital privileges at Los Robles Hospital, which means that when you are admitted, he cannot visit you there and you are treated by someone else. He does not believe in immunizations and refuses to give flu shots. Although he is an MD, he tends more toward a naturopathic medicine. He prescribes medicines that can only be purchased from him.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Lifesaver!

Posted on July 22nd, 2014

What a great staff! I had an asthma condition and an important dance tournament a few days away so I was really in a bind. These wonderful people got me in quickly, and Dr. Gonzalez was spot on with the meds to get me through the competition. He listens, he cares and he is my doctor from now on.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 4th, 2016

One Star

Posted on March 17th, 2016

One Star

Posted on March 9th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on March 7th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on February 3rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Miguel Gonzalez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Thousand Oaks, CA.