The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Miguel Alvarez Is this you?

Filter Reviews

66 Ratings • 22 Comments

4.2
  • 48
  • 0
  • 6
  • 2
  • 10

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Miguel Alvarez?

Showing 12 of 66 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2016

LOVE Dr. Mickey

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2015

Exceptional Care!! We Love Dr. Mickey and his staff!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 4th, 2015

Great bedside manner, great with children, if he does not know he make sure he get other dr involved.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 7th, 2015

Best doctor ever!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 15th, 2015

after transferring from another local pediatrician I can say "tag he's it" and not have the feelings I had the the other doctor and there staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2015

Dr.Alvarez is wonderful he always spends time with us my kid saren't scared to go to the Dr anymore

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 23rd, 2015

ALWAYS a great advisor to the teens and helpful!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 26th, 2014

So sweet

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Missed a major problem

Posted on July 14th, 2013

My daughter did not seem ok since 4 weeks of age. I continuously told him my concerns about her. I was told she had colic (i knew it had to be more). I took her in numerous time because i felt like she was in pain and was assured it was colic. Asked for blood work and was told it was not necessary because if there was anything wrong with her it would have show up on her NBS. She had red/purple dots on her legs i now know was petechiae but was told was dry skin the first two times i took her in to show him and the third time was told was hemangioms. A few days after he saw her she was put in the PICU at ACH St. Pete and diagnosed with Infantile Leukemia. Yes Leukemia is rare and can be missed but I was in his office A LOT because i felt something was wrong and even asked for blood work. If he would have done the blood work from the beginning she would have been diagnosed sooner and not suffered in pain for all those months. I trusted him because he was my 1st born's ped. Even after trusting him for almost 3 years he never contacted us to see how our baby was after finding out her diagnosis. That is what is the worst part of all this. If you feel there is something wrong with your child never take "no" for an answer. You could be saving their life.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 12th, 2012

he's the best doctor ever! have been seeing him for 21 years!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

We love Dr.Mickey!

Posted on October 24th, 2011

I have 5boys and have been with Dr.Mickey.for about 5years now. My kids love him! All of the staff at Lakewood Ranch Pediatrics are wonderful. I have absolutely nothing bad to say about him. He's very personable and friendly with the kids and adults alike. Highly recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 31st, 2011

An absolutely wonderful pediatrican! My kids adored him (he had them from infancy through adulthood, 18 y.o. +). His staff was pleasant, caring. I would highly recommend this physician to any new parent .

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Miguel Alvarez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Myers, FL.