The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Miguel Beltre Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.8
  • 11
  • 1
  • 4
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
37.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Miguel Beltre?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

incompetent

Posted on August 1st, 2017

Why does no one ever answer the phone when a patient calls! Everytime I call I never get a receptionist always the voice mail, when I leave a voicemail no one ever calls me back, I thought this was a doctor's office where they help patients. Whenever I do get a chance to make an appointment I have to wait one to two hours before I can be seen, and when I am seen it's never with the doctor. I will be finding someone new and so will all my family members.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very pleased

Posted on August 9th, 2016

I don't know why there are so many negative reviews. I truly enjoyed my experience at Dr Beltre's office. Right from the beginning the staff was friendly and welcoming. There was a mixup in my appt day in the system and I was a day early...normally I'd expect them to send me home but they handled it with extreme professionalism and said they'd fit me in since Tuesdays were the only day I could make it to Sebring to be seen. I arrived at 9 am and was fit in by 930am. The nurses were very sweet and did not mind that I had to bring my 1yr old son in with me. Dr Beltre is a wonderful man. He listened to my concerns and even though I was there mainly for a referral to a specialist he addressed the issue and took his time examining my leg and made sure to be very gentle. He also helped to address and explain my medicines I was currently taking and helped me switch to a medicine that would work better. I would and WILL BE recommending him to friends and family.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Less than thrilled

Posted on February 19th, 2015

My overall experience was not very good. The office staff and nurses were the only good thing about the appointment. When I called to set up the appt, I specifically asked about continuing my medications, they told me that wasn't a problem. During the visit was a different story. I didn't even get to see the Dr. I had a PA who denied to continue my medicine. When I requested to see the Dr, I was told he was too busy and already had appts set with people to see. I also made an appointment with the Dr, and have yet to meet him. I will be looking for a new practice.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Avoid this one

Posted on February 7th, 2014

Simply put - Appears to shoot from the hip, offering opinions without ordering any testing (discussed an area of pain). Later when discussing my desire to perhaps consider cutting down some meds if possible going forward, he told me that everyone over 40 should be taking at least 3 to 4 medications. Then he opted to change some meds which have worked well for years offering little solid reasoning. That only leads me to believe that perhaps he's pushing the Rx's of his favorite pharmaceutical reps. On a scale of 1 to 10, I'd rate this guy at about a zero. Needless to say I obtained only the meds absolutely necessary to hold me over until I find a more competent doctor, that I feel I can trust. My advise would be to avoid this doctor completely; use a walk in clinic instead if necessary until you get an appointment elsewhere.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2010

Dr. Beltre is a very likeable doctor and is very knowledgeable and thorough. I consider myself very lucky to have found him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 6th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 6th, 2016

One Star

Posted on July 22nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 11th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Miguel Beltre is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sebring, FL.