ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Miguel Prieto Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.4
  • 13
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
13 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Miguel Prieto?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Excellent Physician

Posted on February 3rd, 2016

I moved to the Cape a few years ago and it took me a while to find a Dr. I was happy with. Dr. Prieto is an excellent physician. I've had to see him a couple times over the last year and both times has had the solution to whatever I was dealing with. He asks the right questions and listens when you give him the answer

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Doctor

Posted on January 19th, 2016

Fortunate to be his patient.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Staff needs education

Posted on January 19th, 2016

Dr prieto is awesome but, his staff needs to be educated on medication. They would not refill a prescription for a gout maitainence med without an appointment. I already have the diagnosis and can't go without it or I'll get an attack. This is what happens when you put uneducated people in charge of things nurses should be doing. They say I need an appt for a med refill? MACC just sees patients as a revenue source. Big mistake merging all the PCPs. JUST CALL IN MY Rx.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient beware

Posted on May 3rd, 2015

The worst doctor I've ever been to. Please do not go to him.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent, very personable, and easy to contact

Posted on December 4th, 2014

I switched to Dr. Prieto several years ago. I have been very happy with him. I especially like the patient portal that allows me to contact him or his staff with a question that does not merit an office visit. Much better than a phone call. He always gets right back to me with a good answer.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Review

Posted on August 5th, 2014

Simply the BEST (his staff is very good also)

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Okay care, unacceptable communication

Posted on July 18th, 2013

I was relatively satisfied with Dr. Prieto and his staff for several years. However, I was recently dropped as a patient because I was not seeing the doctor often enough. I was in the office on a regular basis; however, I accepted appointments with whomever the receptionist stated was available. In the end, it cost me my status as a patient, as they require you to see the actual doctor, not his PA or a partner doctor in the practice. I was not informed of this, nor was I contacted at any time to tell me I was being dropped. I found out when I went in for an appointment, only to be told I was no longer a patient. I now have to start over by scheduling a new patient appointment (a 2 month wait). I'll be scheduling my new patient appointment with another doctor in another office. I recommend always scheduling appointments with the doctor; do not agree to seeing the PA or you may be dropped!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 13th, 2011

This is the way doctors used to be 30 years ago. Just a great doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Professor, Ph.D.

Posted on August 18th, 2010

A good listener and sharp questioner, compassionate. I could not hope for beter,

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 10th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 2nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Miguel Prieto is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Buzzards Bay, MA.