The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Miguel Schmitz Is this you?

Filter Reviews

32 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.1
  • 21
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
29.1 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Miguel Schmitz?

Showing 12 of 32 Ratings

Good listener

Posted on November 16th, 2017

I was treated very well by everyone at the office and couldn't be happier with the care I was given

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring Provider

Posted on October 7th, 2017

Felt he listened to my concerns, and answered my questions with information in a way that I could understand and at the same time was very knowledgeable. He is well worth the wait, office staff is polite and willing to help.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Working with the best.

Posted on July 14th, 2016

I consider myself a well educated consumer doing a lot of research before making any buying decisions. I also do not do reviews unless I feel strongly about a subject or product. I have been a healthcare professional for well over 30 years specializing in Orthopaedics. I am well versed in all aspects of Orthopaedic surgery and the associated clinical modalities. I also have a degenerating lumbar spine that will require surgical stabilization in the foreseeable future. I have been reluctant to admit this, however, the timeline and disability are at a critical crossroad. That being said, I have chosen Dr. Miguel A. Schmitz and his team to join my personal effort to obtain the best possible care available in dealing with long term spinal stabilization. This decision was well thought out and the level of trust is without question. mdm

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

SUPER INTELLIGENT DOCTOR!!

Posted on August 25th, 2013

Dr Schmitz was very kind and knowledgeable about my condition. I am going to need surgery eventually and I hope he will be the one to do it. The wait time was long, but he was helping some people who were in dire need of his help.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very professional and kind. My initial did require a bit of a wait, I know he was giving each patient the time required to assess their individual problem.

Posted on June 21st, 2012

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Spokane is lucky to have Dr. Schmitz

Posted on February 1st, 2009

Dr. Schmitz recently came to Spokane, WA.I needed to have two disks cleaned up and was fortunate to have Dr. Schmitz referred to me. He was very caring, knowledgeable and thorough. He took time to answer all my questions, always returned my calls himself personally, and genuinely listened to my concerns. He came to my hospital room to check on me at 11:00 pm. After I was home, he returned my call one evening at 9:00 pm. I felt like he cared.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on June 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 17th, 2017

One Star

Posted on March 17th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Miguel Schmitz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Spokane, WA.