The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mihai Radu Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.8
  • 13
  • 5
  • 1
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mihai Radu?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

#RUNAWAYnow

Posted on July 22nd, 2017

inexperienced and rude staff, high office turn over headed with an impatient doctor - RUN

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Careing Down to Earth

Posted on April 7th, 2015

easy to talk to - is not a pill pusher but only prescribes when needed

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 18th, 2012

WE have been using Dr. Radu since moving to FL a little over 2 years ago. He works very well with both my children and is an excellent diagnostician. He is caring and handles both of my children's disabilities with great care giving them a chance to speak directly with him and tell him their issues. The office staff seems good although like most offices there is some turnover. The addition of the new Physician's Assistant has been good as well.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on February 22nd, 2012

I am a new mom and am on medicaid. I didn't have a lot of choices of dr.'s. I picked him on a whim and was told he was nice. He is nice but doesn't really listen to you when you try to explain your concern. Was told to get all these tests done on my child because of his weight (wasn't that much under weight only by a few lbs.), without trying him on more formula or even rice cereal. I don't get enough time and always seems like he is in a rush.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 4th, 2011

Excellent Dr. Talks to patients on there level. We have been with this Dr. Since moving to FL.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 9th, 2010

Bad Moral Judgement. You sure you want to use him as your childrens doctor?

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome doc!!

Posted on October 1st, 2009

I have been seeing this doctor since I was born (21 years). He has always been caring and considerate of my health and wellbeing. I have always gotten a same day appointment. The staff is constantly changing. When in the hospital, he always came to check up on me and would call me when I couldn't make it to the office. He is just truly amazing.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Told me we'd talk about it later

Posted on March 2nd, 2009

After taking over three weeks to get blood results back on my son (which truthfully was probably the labs fault); the doctor STILL did not take the time to discuss them with me when my son and I were there for a visit for a sinus infection. First of all, I took him in b/c of headaches and fever. He was diagnosed with a sinus infection without the doctor even looking up his nose, in his ears or in his mouth. Okay, I can handle that, but when I was told the blood work had finally come in and I asked about them, he told me had high cholestorol, waved his hands in the air and said we'll talk about it later and promptly walked out of the room. I was then told by a nurse to go up front and get my son's prescription. What about the blood work? I still do not know and will hopefully find another doctor that takes my son's crappy insurance so I can find out.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on January 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mihai Radu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rockledge, FL.