The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mikhail Kogan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 5 Comments

2.9
  • 5
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mikhail Kogan?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Acts Inhumane

Posted on May 10th, 2016

For a patient in severe pain he did not act like a doctor should. He was rude, did not listen, yelled, not sympathetic, not empathetic. For a first visit, he'll probably act normal, not afterward.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Do not recommend

Posted on April 27th, 2015

Worst doctor ever rude arrogant and very unpleasant, front desk very unprofessional and rude also. Do not recommend anyone to see him.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't expect to be treated with respect

Posted on April 22nd, 2015

First time going to that location. The recepitonist was Rude and not helpful also the doctor was not careing for my concerns and was rude and has the worst doctor relationship I have ever seen In Doctor ! The worst bedside manner . I think a doctor should be there to help the patient. I didn't appreciate the manner in which he spoke to me . There needs to be some ethics on doctor patient relationship laws that should be addressed.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Architect - Project Manager

Posted on August 5th, 2014

The best Doctor that I've got lucky to meet in my more than 27 years in USA. I will stay with him as long as I need his expertise, experience kindness, understanding and a great personality in pain management. I would love to have a friend as Dr. M. Kogan

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Do not recommend.

Posted on October 5th, 2011

Dr. Kogan was extremely unhelpful and unpleasant and the the office is very unorganized. I do not recommend this doctor or office to anyone who wants a decent amount of respect. There were three separate incidents where they messed up my appointment time. The first two they realized their mistake and did not make me pay, but was still a huge inconvenience. The third time this happened, they tried to make me pay in full when I was at the appointment 15 minutes in advance. They send out automated e-mails a week in advance indicating the exact date and time of your appointment and even after showing the receptionist my actual appointment time and forwarding the email to my doctor, they still claimed I was a "no show". Overall, I did not get the help I wanted and wasted my money.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on July 31st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on June 3rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on May 3rd, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on March 22nd, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on March 18th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 17th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mikhail Kogan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rego Park, NY.