The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Milan Brandon Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.0
  • 7
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Milan Brandon?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

The Best doctor I ever went to

Posted on September 28th, 2017

I started going to Dr. Brandon in 1961, and continued till 2006 when I had a change of insurance. I was forced into taking Kaiser insurance over Scripps. I felt I lost a family member when I had to stop going to Dr. Brandon since he had helped me so many times/years through many circumstances of asthma and allergies. Over the years, I thought of going back to him as a "cash" patient since Kaiser has failed many times to deal with my condition correctly. Dr. Brandon to me is better than solid gold and I will miss him endlessly. I have never been to a more caring doctor that really listens to what the patient needs are.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best doctor I have ever seen!!

Posted on November 20th, 2011

Wonderful, caring, very personable and very smart. Love's his patients, and treats them like family!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Happy Patient

Posted on June 20th, 2011

Dr. Brandon is a very caring and kind doctor. I appreciate that he takes time with me and cares about my family. He is thorough and has ALWAYS diagnosed and treated me correctly for 20+ years. I appreciate an old-fashioned doctors experience. He is amazing!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

needs to retire

Posted on June 15th, 2011

Dr. Brandon is ancient and needs to retire. His memory is clearly fading and he wrote me the wrong prescription for something I had taken for a while. His bedside manner is also awful. He asks all kinds of questions about your personal life that are wholly unrelated to what you came in for. If I wanted to see a psychologist, I'd make an appointment with one--but that's what it felt like seeing Dr. Brandon. I finally got annoyed with all the prying questions and he accused me of having a chip on my shoulder. Will not be going back.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

This Doctor is Absolutely Awesome

Posted on April 18th, 2008

A gifted physician, Dr. Milan Brandon is a caring and most observant practitioner. I highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2015

One Star

Posted on October 4th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 26th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on March 14th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on February 25th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Milan Brandon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.