The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Millard Collier Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.7
  • 13
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
32.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Millard Collier Jr?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Mrs.

Posted on November 3rd, 2016

I like that he's honest about your results but the wait is always so long...I've asked what take so long and I get the same reply each time. A client comes in for one thing that turns into something different...really? ?

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Deborah Walton, RN, MSN, MHA

Posted on November 8th, 2012

My expectations for physician is very high, being a nurse of more than 30 years. Courtesy and respect is an ethical value that all medical professionals should possess. The value of another human being time, health, and self worth is to be considered by all professionals who provide services to the community. Waiting over 2 hours to see a specific Dr. ( Dr. Collier), then you get a Dr, or NP that you are have no idea of who she is, whom is tired and apparently overworked through her lack of display of care and courteouness during the office visit. It is most disrespectful to take off a day of work from your job for a Dr. appointments and then be told once you are signed in sitting in the lobby for over 30mins, that the Dr,just "text" that he would not be in. Dr. Collier is not a surgeon or an OB specialist to disrespect his clientelle in this manner. And although the majority of Dr. Collier patients may be indigent, this is the chosen profession in which he sought in private practice and still need to respect the clientelle, and be bit more courteous and respectful to this same clientelle that continues to put food in his mouth. "Regardless of where you climb in life, you must always remember how you got there, which is your heritage."(dw) Thank you .

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 4th, 2011

I called the office because I was sick and needed to get in. They told me they could see me right now. I was in and out in no time flat. The staff is very friendly and Dr. Collier makes you feel at ease and really listens.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best!

Posted on March 16th, 2010

Dr. Collier has the best bedside manner of any doctor I have ever visited. He is courteous, takes the time to listen, and genuinely cares about the patient. He will research anything that he wants more information on and does not mind telling you that he will do that! I am overweight and most doctors blame everything on my weight (even a sinus infection) and do not act as if they even want to treat me. Dr. Collier is not like that. He makes you feel comfortable from the beginning and listens intently as to the problem that prompted you to make an appointment.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I trust him with my health.

Posted on December 1st, 2009

The office personal has improved over the years, but there's still work to be done with thier customer service and professionalism. The wait time can be slightly long, but once you do see Dr. Collier you forget about the staff and wait time. He experince and professionalism places you at easy and is reassuring. I also appericiate his honesty and straight forwardness. I'm not excusing the staff,but enduring the first part to reach him is worth it.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2009

Dr. Collier's staff was able to get me into his office, almost immediately. Dr. Collier provided me with the necessary information, and comfort to jump start my healing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 8th, 2009

I will never go back to this office again. I was charged for services that I did not receive by office staff (according to the codes on my receipt).

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 4th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on March 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 6th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Millard Collier Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.