ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mimi Groom Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 11 Comments

3.7
  • 16
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mimi Groom?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

One Star

Posted on September 29th, 2015

Dr. Groom has one foot out the door almost as soon as she walks in. she has no compassion and is insensitive to questions I have had after an operation. She is very cold and impersonal; will find a new doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on June 12th, 2014

My interaction and surgical outcome for cataract surgery has been excellent. I have been a patient for many years and she has been available thorough and pleasant

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disappointed

Posted on June 7th, 2013

Have been a patient of here for nearly six years. No longer due to not getting my questions answered and a very abrupt feeling I got from her when I saw her the past two visits. The staff was cold and impersonal and I felt as though I was being scolded when trying to schedule a surgery. There are plenty of knowledgable ophthalmologists in Naples, and I found one that is more caring and very skilled.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No thank you

Posted on January 22nd, 2013

The doctor had one foot out the door within the first five minutes. She seemed more interested in her cell phone than my care. Lots of conflict between the secretaries also and one had an attitude when I had insurance questions

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 17th, 2012

Dr. Groom was extremely pleasant and professional she spent ample time with me and explained my eye problem options. Her staff was equally professional and my follow up visits have all been the same.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Appears to be very Competent

Posted on February 24th, 2012

Dr. Groom was recommended to my husband and I by our internist. Her manner is very professional although some may interpret it as cool. Our experiences with her so far have been very satisfactory and we feel confident in following her advice.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great

Posted on May 20th, 2011

I love seeing Dr. Groom. Her staff is so knowledgable and she always has a smile. She gives answers that day instead of having to call you back or come back several times. I love this Dr. she is so smart and really cares.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Professional, excellent care

Posted on May 18th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

In a hurry

Posted on February 18th, 2011

This doctor was in a hurry to get out of the room , and obviously had no time to answer any of my questions. I felt as though I was taking up her time, and she was anxious to leave the room. Later I overheard her staff say she had to leave to catch a flight

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

fellow physician

Posted on June 29th, 2010

Dr. Groom is cold, insensitive, lacks surgical confidence and does not inspire patient confidence.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very happy

Posted on November 8th, 2009

Dr Groom and her team were very professional and did a great job.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mimi Groom is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Naples, FL.