ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Miriam Ibrahim Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.3
  • 12
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Miriam Ibrahim?

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Get the facts about Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD), including the different types and the most common symptoms.

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

By far the best doctor

Posted on August 31st, 2015

I've been a patient of Dr Ibrahim's for about 3 years. I see her every month. She has a strict (no nonsense) attitude regarding pain meds which I sincerely appreciate. She manages my many health issues better than I could have ever hoped for. I thank God I found her. She has been a blessing to my life.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 20th, 2015

Very compassionate and knowledgable

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I made a mistake by going here

Posted on December 23rd, 2014

I went to see Dr. Ibrahim because she was closer than another doctor I had seen. Unfortunately, my first and only experience in this office was disturbing. The only patient bathroom hadn't been cleaned from the day before (body fluids on rim of toilet seat), exam table was dirty (dried fluid of some sort and bandage remains / had to ask nurse to clean it at which time she said it gets cleaned by the night crew, but she'd do it anyway). My appointment started at 8:45. It was after 9:45 when I finally saw the doctor -- the office was not busy (two patients during the time I was there). When I told the doctor the bathroom was dirty, she suggested I tell the receptionist to take care of it (not my job). The doctor was treating me for 'trigger thumb' and suggested that I might need a second x-ray on my wrist, which I injured shortly before I started having problems with my thumb. I asked why the need for an x-ray when they had already done one at the other office and it showed it was fine. She said sometimes fractures don't show at first. I explained that I had waited to get it x-rayed and that there was no swelling, so I did not need another x-ray. Later in the appointment she suggested the diagnosis of 'trigger thumb' was possibly inaccurate and then prescribed x-rays. I assumed she was looking at my thumb area. When I got the results of the x-ray I asked what she had hoped to see/learn. She indicated to the nurse that she was looking for possible fractures, which I had already made clear was not needed. I took my complaint first to the doctor's office, but all the nurse said was, "I'll let her know." I then went to American Health Network to let them know of my complaints (she is part of their network), and they continue to have me call and leave messages for one person after another with no clear process yet for how to make a complaint.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2011

After seeing another Dr for years and thinking my pain was something I would have to deal with. After having a result from a test not possibly looked at for over a year, I asked to see a specialist. I meet Dr. Ibrahim what a blessing she has been although recieving some not so painless shots.. My pain has been so much easier to deal with. I am still under her care and feel blessed that our paths crossed. She is a very caring doctor she explains things to you so you can understand everything that is going on. I am glad to say I am her patient..

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A caring doctor

Posted on October 8th, 2010

There are many things that are just so wonderful about Dr. Ibrahim. She is a beautiful woman. She is careing,pleasent, And cres about her paients ability no matter what it is. Many times i have had to see her . she helps me with my illnesses she listens to all i have to say I just love her as a doctor. She is exellent as a doctor. everyone would be pleased with her .

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 30th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on August 27th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on July 24th, 2015

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2015

One Star

Posted on October 27th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Miriam Ibrahim is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Muncie, IN.