ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Miriam James Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.2
  • 4
  • 5
  • 3
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Miriam James?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

The Best patient any dr could ask for

Posted on September 6th, 2016

love her- very easy to talk to - she's honest- easy to get to if you need her - i've told others about her - i trust her w/ my kids

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 21st, 2016

The receptionist is a very rude and nasty person, I don't understand why this doctor have this person working for or with her.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Receptionist is Ghetto! rude, obnoxious, fiesty...

Posted on June 16th, 2015

She has to be related to the doctor or something because otherwise she would have been fired. She's rude, impatient, unprofessional and the list goes on....

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on May 14th, 2015

Very unprofessional both doctor and her staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 14th, 2015

I just called this office to ask when the next appt bc I need a physical for work. A "Pam" picked up the phone and before I was even done asking questions she hung up he phone on me. I called back to finish asking my questions and said "I wasn't done speaking and you just hung up on." She rudely and hastily responded, "Did you get what you needed? I ain't hang up on you, you were done speaking." Ghetto receptionist......a very poor reflection of the doctor to keep people like that in her office. Find yourself a MD.....this is a "D.O.", only 10% of doctors are D.O.s....

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 2nd, 2015

Dr.James is a good doctor and listens to the issues that you are having but her receptionist as stated below in the other reviews leaves much to be desired. I have gotten the nonchalant " I don't care" attitude from her plenty of times. Dr. James should consider getting a new receptionist.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Could Be Better

Posted on October 28th, 2014

This doctor is empathetic as the previous review stated but her receptionist is terrible. She's rude, loud, snappy and watches her television very loudly. She seems bothered when she has to speak to patients over the phone and she's not good with details bc she's too busy trying to get you off the phone as soon as possible. Most likely its bc she doesn't want to miss whatever program it is she is watching.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing !

Posted on September 19th, 2014

Very good doctor. She shows empathy and is very understanding

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 25th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2016

One Star

Posted on January 19th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 6th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Miriam James is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mount Vernon, NY.