The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Miriam Lefkowitz Is this you?

Filter Reviews

44 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.3
  • 31
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
14.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Miriam Lefkowitz?

Showing 12 of 44 Ratings

Best doctor

Posted on July 26th, 2015

Dr Lefkowitz is the best dr I have ever been to. She is so smart and always mahkes the right diagnosis.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on May 1st, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr. Lefowitz since I was 11 years old. I am now 26 (will be 27 in a month). She is a wonderful doctor. Not perfect. The wait used to be 45 minutes but it has gotten better- plus now I get there just 15 minutes late and it works out. The staff is friendly. I haven't always been happy with Dr. Lefkowitz. But after almost 16 years a relationship is never perfect. However, overall I like her. I would recommend her. She really cares about her patients.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring doctor

Posted on January 16th, 2015

Dr. Lefkowitz is such a great doctor. She helped me through a critical illness. I could not have asked for a better doctor. I recommend her very highly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Unprofessional

Posted on May 27th, 2014

In the short time that I have used Dr. Lefkowitz, I have had too many problems with the office staff. They will give one set of instructions over the phone, but then do not follow up on their end. Then, when I have to eventually follow up, they say that something "changed". The problem is that no one in the office has the professioanlism or courtesy to let the patient know of any changes! This doctor was recommended by another professional, who has since stopped recommending this doctor. I have no confidence in this office and will be changing doctors.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 17th, 2014

Dr. Lefkowitz is a wonderful doctor. I have been going to her for twelve years. She is a very good diagnostician. She is very knowledgeable and always akes the right diagnosis.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on September 13th, 2012

I find the staff extremely rude and the doctor does not follow up at all. One time I was sent to the emergency room at the hospital for a chest x-ray and the doctor wanted to see me the next day in her office. I called next day, the receptionist told me she doesn't have any availability till next week. When I finally saw the doctor the following week, she couldn't remember why I was there to see her. That's when I realized that she is not the doctor for me.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

wonderful doctor

Posted on August 13th, 2012

She is the most caring doctor. Spends time with her patients and is very knowledgeable. Have looked a long time to find a doctor like her.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

the doctor

Posted on December 14th, 2010

Dr. lefkowitz has been my doctor since she first started her medical practice 8-10 years ago. at that time they where trying to push us patient on her because she had none. not anymore. she is very busy, and sees a lot more patients than the other doctor she shares the office with. I find her to be a genuine caring person, who knows when you are sick, when you are not, and to get you to the right specialest if she cannot cure you.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of the Best Doctors I have been too

Posted on August 20th, 2008

Dr. Lefkowitz is a remarkable doctor. She is very knowledgable in her field. I have been seeing her for about 5 years and am very happy with her care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 17th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Miriam Lefkowitz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near North Brunswick, NJ.