ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mitchell Magee Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.6
  • 11
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mitchell Magee?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

The most caring physician

Posted on September 29th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 27th, 2017

Awesome doctor. Staff is amazing

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 6th, 2016

I am so thankful Dr. Magee was referred to me. My surgery couldn't have gone better and I was prepared for the surgery and the hospital stay because he explained everything down to the smallest detail. He and his PA are pros in the office and at the hospital. I felt like their most important patient, I was visited as early as 6 am, or as late as 9:30 pm. Their office staff is extraordinary, very friendly, helpful and kind - both in person and on the phone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 29th, 2016

I was very happy with Dr. Magee from my first visit. I liked the way everything was clearly explained. I felt I was listened to. My questions were answered in a way I understood. Surgery was a lot less stressful and painful than I had imagined it would be. My experience with Dr. Magee was very positive and I have no hesitation in recommending this practice to anybody who needs lung surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 30th, 2016

The office is very well run. I was early for my appointment and I was taken back early. Dr. Magee spent time explaining my procedure and answering all my questions. His PA was very thorough and I look forward to my next visit to their office

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on April 4th, 2016

I had a great experience with Dr. Magee and his staff. They were prompt, friendly, thorough and professional. I would recommend this doctor to all.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doc

Posted on November 9th, 2015

Saw Dr. Magee over 7 years ago for lung cancer. He removed the problem. Then had to see him again years ago. He removed the second tumor (and the second lobe). Cancer has again re-appeared in the other lung. He is again part of the team even though further surgery is not possible. I am greatful for his expertise and abilities. I feel good about my future largely because of Dr. Magee's inolvement with my care.

Doctor's Response

Thank you for connecting with us at Southwest Cardiothoracic Surgeons about your experience with Dr. Magee! I will be sure to pass your appreciation along to him. Adam Q. Practice Manager Todd M. Dewey, MD Mitchell J. Magee, MD Michael O. McBride, MD Margaret O. Fink, PA-C Theodore T. Theologes, PA-C Joanne M. Celenza, PA-C 7777 Forest Lane, Suite A307 Dallas, TX 75230 Main: 972.566.4866 Fax: 972.566.2469 www.swcardiothoracic.com

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 2nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 23rd, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2014

One Star

Posted on June 10th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on May 29th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mitchell Magee is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.