ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mitchell Rothstein Is this you?

Filter Reviews

46 Ratings • 18 Comments

3.4
  • 22
  • 1
  • 4
  • 6
  • 13

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.9 min
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mitchell Rothstein?

Showing 12 of 46 Ratings

Put husband on weekly infusions that were never needed

Posted on January 31st, 2017

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

No personal treatment or interest. Office is about making money.

Posted on January 27th, 2015

Brilliant man, but he is more interested in making money than treating patients. He seldom actually sees his patients. Farms them out to nurses. He shotguns this and that test at patients to make money in office, but no follow up. His staff is huge. Patient passed off to one, then another. Bad office experience. I feel like he has no TRUE interest in my health. In fact, he even said he could not afford to personally see his patients because it was "economically not feasible" for him. He's running a $$ machine. Sad. A racket to bilk insurance companies. His staff does prescribe tests galore and meds galore, but sort of shotgun approach. No one really listens to the patient. It is more about get in, get out, make money. I don't feel like the doctor even knows me, except snap impression. Brilliant man, but very hyper and quick to make diagnosis and then, he is done with you. No personal interest. Rather mechanical approach. Sleep Ctr on Lee is dusty, noisy, ancient, claustrophobic, tiny rooms with chenille.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great experience

Posted on February 24th, 2014

I have been seen for by this office and have always had a great experience. Everyone there is caring and friendly. When I had testing performed and something came back abnormal, Kate the PA contacted me to let me know the next steps instead of making me wait until the next appointment a few days later. I felt that this was an exceptional courtesy. She is very compassionate and even though I was there for one problem, she listened to me complain about several issues I have been having and tried to help me with my other problems too. I will definitely continue to see Dr. Rothstein and Kate.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Hard to see dr - - PA thinks she is God. Staff sometimes rude

Posted on February 3rd, 2014

Staff and PA telling me I "had no need" to see the Dr again until I agreed to take yet another sleep study. It is as if the PA and Dr are in a pact to run up the number of tests to generate money. All that being said, Dr Rothstein appears to be very educated man. A little on narcissistic side, for sure, but he is excellent diagnostician. But the staff shuffle you off to the PA after the 1st visit and from there, true medical care is lost. Staff too large. Info not being shared. Wrong people making decisions. Dysfunctional business operation. Dr is good, however. Fast Office Visits.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Rothstein and staff are wonderful and they truly care for their patients.

Posted on January 3rd, 2014

I was initially referred to Pulmonary and Critical Care Associates from my primary care physician. I am so very thankful too. I have received nothing less than excellent care from day one. They truly care about their patients. They truly go above and beyond in caring for me, as a patient should be cared for.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love the staff and Clinicians

Posted on December 17th, 2013

I have been seeing Dr. Rothstein and his PA for about 4-5 years now. They found a problem that could have gotten worse had it not been address or caught when it was. It had been missed by 3 other Doctors I saw prior. I have never felt rushed and always felt that Dr. Rothstein and his PA Kate listen to me. They seem to work well together and follow ups between the two have been seamless. I have felt very safe in the hands of either.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very displeased

Posted on December 10th, 2013

I was referred to Dr. Rothstein by my former doctor being new in the area i trusted her and now looking back i know why i left her too. But the visites took forever i have wasted a whole afternoon there and when asked way the waite they say oh we are 90 mins. behind due to unforseen emergency. then i have only seen him once in the 3 years i was there, had the PA most of the time and she did not listen to what i said she had her own game plan and that is what she did. Now looking for a new doctor due to it has been 2 years since his office has sent me a recheck up card. I called and aske them and got told he is booked till late january. I am over this i will find me a dotor has a office staff who cares and keeps up with his patients. Very disapponited in the whole experance and i will be very picky on my next sleep medicane doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Feeling much better!

Posted on November 8th, 2013

I've seen Kate Walsh, the PA working with Dr. Rothstein. She is very thorough and explained everything to me. I had a plan before I left the office and felt reassured the entire time. She was concerned about me as a person and not just a patient. Luckily, there was nothing serious, but I always felt like I was in good hands. I will definitely go back if I have any other problems and am going to have my husband get his snoring checked out!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Compassionate Care

Posted on November 8th, 2013

I went to Dr. Rothstein and I saw both him and his PA. She spent a lot of time with me and was very knowledgable in many areas. She validated all my questions and seemed to really care about my health and concerns. She then went over my case in front of me with the Doctor which I felt even more confident in getting two people so interested in my care and well being. The staff seems to have gotten much better since looking back at some of these reviews.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

use to be great

Posted on October 22nd, 2013

Rothstein use to be very good despite little bedside manner.Office is always badly run despite changing often. After years of seeing him, am now unable to get an appt with him and HAVE to see PA. Not as knowledgable and not much concern for patient. Moving to new doctor. office visits are time consuming night mare.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

X patient

Posted on September 23rd, 2013

We went here for years. His staff is rude uncaring. Maybe if he spent less time dying his hair and getting clothes that weren't 6 sizes to small . Maybe his brain would work better. He tried to give my husband meds that he shouldn't be giving and when we confronted him he said he would be his dr anymore. We have reported him to our insurance and we have made a complaint with the state of fl. Do not go to him, we feel he is a very dangerous person. He thinks he is a god. Staff is VERY Rude

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 17th, 2013

My experience was very unsettling. I did the sleep study and was told the next morning that the study was inclusive but doctor would read and contact. Three weeks later received call from sleep center stating I had sleep apnea and would need to return up to 3 more times to get proper diagnosis. When I asked to speak with doctor was told not available until after I did the add'l studies. When I questioned about unclear results, was told they could not determine cause until I returned to run add'l tests and start using a CPAP machine. I really never rec'd diagnosis and feel like only purpose was to sell CPAP machine. No response regarding my concerns regarding insomnia. There was no contact with doctor except for receiving bills for his interpretation of the results six months later. Still do not have diagnosis.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mitchell Rothstein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.