ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mitchell Spinnell Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.5
  • 13
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mitchell Spinnell?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Patient

Posted on February 28th, 2016

Great Doctor and person. Staff very helpful. Especially Lili.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible!

Posted on May 9th, 2014

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Great Diagnistician

Posted on April 2nd, 2014

I have been a patient of Doctor Spinnell for many years. I have chronic pancreatitis which Doctor Spinnel diagnosed when no other doctor was able to. His style of treating at least my situtation is trial and error avoiding majot surgey at all costs. He even recommended that I see a pancreas specialist just to ensure myself that Doctor Spinnell is treating the problem in the most direct methodology and course of action. His assistant is always friendly returning my calls when needed promptly. Doctor Spinnell takes the time during the visit to make sure you understand the situation and not just run out after a few minutes to see another patient. He truly cares about his patients. Highly recommended

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 26th, 2014

The staff at this office is absolutely horrifying. Dr Spinnell himself seemed nice enough the first time I saw him, but I saw him for over a year ran a plethora of tests with no answer. Eventually he kept telling me I ought to come back for a follow up (ran no additional tests, did absolutely nothing) and eventually I received no diagnosis and was told he did not want me to be his patient any longer. I definitely would not recommend this doctor to anyone. Not if they want a resolution.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring doctor

Posted on October 15th, 2013

I have been seeing Dr. Spinnell for many years. Never had a problem. Has returned my calls from home. Very caring. His assistant is wonderful.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recommend

Posted on March 27th, 2012

Dr. Spinnel and his associates go through great lengths to get all the information they can to properly diagnose a problem while treating his patients with dignity. My husband has gone to him for years with various GI issues. I highly recommend him and his practice.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Jerk

Posted on October 12th, 2011

All he cares about is money. and if you dont have health insurance he will touch your stomach say he cant help you and charge you 200 like he did to me. What a horrible person. Should be ashamed to be a doctor.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 3rd, 2011

Dr. Spinnell spends time and asks a lot of questions. I never feel rushed at all. He is caring and kind.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No hassle vist to knowledegable, caring doctor

Posted on January 20th, 2011

Dr. Spinnell seemed interested in me as a person. He answered all my questions patiently, and was reassuring and kind during the procedure he performed. When I was a little slow to schedule a follow-up visit, his office called to remind me. His pleasant office is easy to get to and find free parking.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 20th, 2016

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on June 10th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mitchell Spinnell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Englewood Cliffs, NJ.