ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mitchell Turner Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.5
  • 10
  • 0
  • 3
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25.3 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

pitiful

Posted on September 12th, 2016

After waiting forever I finally saw the "doctor" - he rushed in and out - told him I wanted him to freeze off issue on my skin because cream does not work for me - also told I am on social security paying for 7 'scripts monthly--what does he do? prescribes cream at a cost of $572 per application - HUH? - how do these idiots keep patients? OH by the way there is a receptionist there that would just as soon throw a punch at you than help you -- totally offensive operation

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

terrible

Posted on August 4th, 2016

arrived 20 minutes early for my 1st appt. with him--waited over one hour and 20 minutes to see him--at that point it was 3:30pm + there were still 6 people waiting -he spent 5 minutes with me-not listening to me + moving toward the door the whole time--terrible rushed appt. + I will ask my ins. not to pay him + I want my co-pay returned - will definitely not return

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Just Average

Posted on April 8th, 2015

Dr. Turner is very nice. However, I feel he can have a better bed side manner with his patients. Also, his receptionist is very unprofessional and rude over the telephone when I tried to make another appointment.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 6th, 2013

I waited for more than an hour. Dr Turner spent about 10 minutes with me and reached kept moving towards the door as I would ask questions. The wait wouldn't have been a problem if I felt like he cared about my concerns. I did not like his bedside manner and will not return or recommend him to friends.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 20th, 2012

Dr. Turner made me feel so comfortable about something I have been embarrassed about for a while. He was kind and answered all of my questions, and gave me an accurate diagnosis after having seen 3 doctors before for the same problem who didnt know what it was.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

BEST DERMATOLOGIST

Posted on November 19th, 2011

I saw him for my laser hair removal, and he was so helpful and gentle. His prices so much better than some of my friends who went to spas, and the results are amazing!! I haven't shaved since! I also took my son to him for a rash he had developed, and he diagnosed it perfectly. Would def recommend him, plus he is so nice!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Decent DErmatologist

Posted on February 24th, 2009

The office staff was kind & professional, The Dr. Was proficient, but bedside manner could have been a little better. Overall, Would return .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 23rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2016

One Star

Posted on December 22nd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mitchell Turner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Union, NJ.