ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mitra Shams Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.2
  • 21
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mitra Shams?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Brilliant Doctor

Posted on June 4th, 2016

Dr. Shams is knowledgeable and listens carefully to the patient, at least she did with me. I am so happy and excited that she has agreed to be my primary physician as she is presently seeing a ton of patients due to the retirement of another doctor in that practice. To me, her educational background is more than impressive. I am just plain grateful to have her as my physician.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Brillant Doctor!

Posted on June 4th, 2016

Dr. Shams is thorough, knowledgeable, and listens to the patient. I am so excited that she has agreed to be my primary physician. I am seriously consi ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 27th, 2016

Excellent all areas

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 16th, 2016

Dr.Shams should teach the doctors how to be a doctors>

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 30th, 2015

Staff is so rude on the phone and never filled prescriptions

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A very caring, loving and helpful team of Physicians and Staff +++

Posted on December 11th, 2015

In my opinion, everyone on the Baptist team at Prospect has done a remarkable job keeping up with my records after I was out of state for a period of time. Sure, I give them 5 stars and then some ! They seem to be the most caring team of doctors I have ever been associated with.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 14th, 2014

listens to me. asks lots of questions. doesn't make me feel rushed. I feel "heard".

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 11th, 2014

This doctor takes the time to listen and understand my problems. I have many medical problems and she has done more than I would have expected from any physician. I am very grateful for the care I have received from her, and the courteousness of the staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 21st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2016

One Star

Posted on April 25th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mitra Shams is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Prospect, KY.