The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mitul Vakharia Is this you?

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.4
  • 5
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mitul Vakharia?

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

Blind

Posted on August 15th, 2017

my aunt came in for laser surgery and now 6 months later she has had to go to a doctor in Chicago because she is bling now in that eye that he said he messed up and they wont even talk to her on the phone Dr Erickson has been her doctor for over 40 years and they treat her like this lawsuit coming trust me '

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Results

Posted on July 19th, 2017

Dr. Vakharia performed cataract surgery for my wife and I. We were very pleased with his care and skill.My wife also had a cornea transplant with the same results.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DO NOT DO IMPLANTS, GET A SECOND OPINION

Posted on February 18th, 2015

Went there for a correction to my vision and he told me I had cataraca and better take care of the m right away they would get worse and would not pass my driving test. Also suggested new implant lenses. NOTHING but trouble and little solutions to acorrect . Would never do it again. Shope around

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on April 22nd, 2012

He was fine, but getting appropriate follow-up care was impossible. I had to go to another doctor. The office staff kept giving me another doctor saying the he was very busy. He also did not tell me all the options that I had for the surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

performed my LASIK surgery in July 2009

Posted on March 19th, 2011

Dr Vakharia is extremely friendly as well as knowledgable. I am thrilled with my LASIK results. I had a very strong correction needed, and I have been very satisfied.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 30th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 12th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 8th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mitul Vakharia is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rockford, IL.