The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mohamad Arar Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.1
  • 13
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mohamad Arar?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 26th, 2013

Dr Arar and his staff are great caring respectable..plus a good manner.I do appreciate their effort with my mother.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ireally like him

Posted on August 7th, 2011

Very good bedside manners.I got many references before seeing him,all were positive.They were right.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 20th, 2011

Excellent knowledg.Very Nice.I feel bad for him and his staff,because this type of speciality has to deal with so many drug seekers,who will post negative remarks in case he refuse to provide them with drugs.I saw this over and over

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Things aren't as they seem

Posted on June 27th, 2011

Saw him for a while and in the beginning I really liked him. He used to spend time and did ask some questions but I began to believe there was no concern. Office staff became unprofessional, difficult to work with, nothing was "their job", couldn't get return calls, etc. Recently the attitude of the staff and Dr Arar has just become uncaring towards patients, I feel like I am there to sign a paycheck, nothing more. I will be looking for new neuro!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very smart and kind

Posted on June 6th, 2011

knowledgeable ,take his time with pt.Excellent bedside manner

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 29th, 2010

very smart,very good bedside manners.down to earth.answers all your questions

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very good

Posted on October 3rd, 2010

Very nice and professional.Simple,makes you feel comfrtable.ALWAYS will ask you:"do you have any other questions for me" before he ends the visit.Some of his staff not very nice though.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 3rd, 2009

He often didn't really listen to me and just put me on different medications. He interpreted what I said into what he thought I had said more than really listening to how I was feeling. He was not accurate with his diagnosis and I was on some medications I should not have taken for long periods of time.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 7th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 23rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on September 19th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mohamad Arar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Crestwood, KY.