The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mohamed Bidair Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.9
  • 13
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mohamed Bidair?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Awesome

Posted on December 8th, 2017

I have seen Dr. Bidair for about ten years. Very knowledgeable, competent, kind and funny. If you need a urologist, he is the one you should go to.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible surgery results.

Posted on November 20th, 2017

Went to Dr. Bidair 17 months ago for an adult circumcision, no medical need on my end. While the healing and scar went well, so much skin was taken off that erections are very painful. Emailed him to ask and the only answer I got was just to give it time. If using this doctor for a circumcision, make sure you verify the cut lines prior to him cutting to avoid this horrible and uncorrectable situation.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Nerve Sparing Urologist In San Diego

Posted on September 30th, 2017

I had a radical prostectomy at age of 40. Ten years later I can still have orgasms and I have no incontinence problems. He saved my life at a young age....he is awesome!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Circumcision

Posted on June 26th, 2012

My two teenage boys had circumcisions performed by Dr. Bidair, who specializes in this procedure. We drove 11 hours to his office, and it was well worth the drive. He immediately put the boys at ease, explaining what would happen. He took time to explain the options they had regarding the cosmetic outcome. The surgery was virtually painless and they had very little pain afterward. They are extremely happy with the results. Dr. Bidair is wonderful and I would recommend him for this procedure or any other treatment which would require the services of a urologist.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mr.- Ph.D.

Posted on January 14th, 2011

Dr. Bidair diagnosed my bladder cancer and successfully operated on me. I have been going to his clinic once every 3 month initially and now once every 6 months to get checked and make sure that I remain cancer free.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Bidair Rocks

Posted on July 30th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 30th, 2009

Unfortunately I know many urologists. Dr. Bidair ranks as the best based on everything you asked above and for his simple presentation as a physician. I will only recommend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on December 24th, 2008

Mohamed Bidair MD was negligent in his care and treatment, he he failed to care for and treat him in accordance with the standard of care and skill required of and ordinarily exercised by the average qualified physician engaged in medical practice at a professional level, such as that in which Mohamed Bidair MD was engaged.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 30th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on July 18th, 2017

One Star

Posted on June 28th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mohamed Bidair is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.