The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mohammad Khamis Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 13 Comments

3.2
  • 14
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
40.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mohammad Khamis?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Great place great services

Posted on January 10th, 2016

I am very happy with the staff and the doctor. The place is great and they took a very good care of me. I highly recommend this medical center and they have a comprehensive services.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Urgent Care that I recommend

Posted on October 13th, 2015

It is the place where you need to go if you need any urgent or regular medical services. The staff are amazing. Dr. Khamis was very nice and caring physician. He addressed all my questions and concerns. He has very nice bedside manners and sense of humor. They really care and helpful when it comes to the financial issues. I highly recommend this place to every one.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DO NOT GO HERE

Posted on August 24th, 2015

DO NOT GO HERE.... Awful staff and even awful doctor with extreme attitude.. I saw someone write a review below mine that he is a physician for immigrant population which is true and honestly that's why I chose to go to him to get immigration forms filled out for my mom's green card and this doctor happens to be the closest doctor I could go as per immigration website's approved physicians. I told clearly while making an appointment as to what I need to get done and why I'm making an appointment for my mom and also mentioned CLEARLY all the necessary lab work, tests, vaccination records I have for my mom and then asked the price quote. And mind you all, I'm a final year med student about to graduate in couple months and totally aware of the tests, protocols, details about the i-693 form he had to fill etc. I was told he charges $89 if everything is already there and that's just the price for visit and filling the forms and that's exactly what i needed. When I went there, I was made to wait for a freaking 1.5 hr, dealt with his not so pleasant office staff and then this doctor came out with NO APOLOGY FOR THE WAIT and then told me that I was misquoted by his staff about the price and he charges a whopping $700 just for a freaking signature... Talk to me about rip off.. When I mentioned that I didn't misunderstand and in fact clarified few times with his secretary before making an appointment and showing, up he literally stated "I'm running a BUSINESS and NOT DOING CHARITY HERE" . Also the reason I believed $89 is because most other doctors in that area charge around $100 - $120 for the services I needed and hence believed the quote and chose to go to him ONLY because he has weekend clinic and the fact he was closer to where I lived. I was appalled and was in a shock for few minutes and never experienced EVER a doctor who talked to anyone like this.. I've been an RN for 16yrs in this country and then went to med school after and about to start residency in same Internal Medicine soon but never ever came across a doctor of this kind in any ethnic background ever. I wouldn't even give a single star to this guy or his staff...

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

bad practice

Posted on February 17th, 2015

This practice in my opinion should be given a spacial attention from the autherities because it's a place that people can get disability and immigration papers ,because the doctor with some agents build a cases for there patients. if you will go there 99% of the patients are applying for disability based on the medical conditions ( that actually do not exist).

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ph.

Posted on March 19th, 2014

Patient

Posted on March 16th, 2014

The medical center is a very nice and neat place, staff are very friendly and pleasant. Doctor Khamis was very polite and gentleman, he took his time to take complete history and examined me from head to toe as a new patient. He addressed all my questions and concerns. The doctor and his staff made my visit very enjoyable. I highly recommend doctor Khamis and I already sent my family member to see him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Khamis

Posted on February 23rd, 2014

Very knowledgeable. Great bedside manner.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible

Posted on September 18th, 2013

He is very condescending and rude. As a physician myself, I am aware of standard clinical procedure. He failed to check my vitals, did not perform proper procedure when checked my heart and lungs (he did not even place the stethoscope over the right part of my thorax!) His overall demeanor made me very uncomfortable and I caught him staring at my breasts several times. His diagnosis was highly inaccurate as well. I followed up with a different physician after and they informed me that Dr. Khamis does not have a great reputation in the field. I wish I would have known this prior to going to him. His staff was very unprofessional-- I could not believe it that this was a doctor's office. I normally don't write reviews unless I want to praise someone on a job welldone, but I felt that it was my duty to warn others. Do not see this man.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very profesional and has exellent bedside manners

Posted on November 26th, 2012

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Cannot believe this is what passes for a Dr

Posted on June 5th, 2012

This guy always has a snide attitude like he's better than everyone, when i fact he cannot perfrom his own job correctly. His sanitary practices are joke, he is literally never on time and on top of that he offered me a discount if I paid in cash. I will never go back to this doctor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highley recommended

Posted on February 12th, 2012

I highly recommend him.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

poor

Posted on October 13th, 2011

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mohammad Khamis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.