The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mohammed Nizam Is this you?

Filter Reviews

38 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.0
  • 24
  • 4
  • 3
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mohammed Nizam?

Showing 12 of 38 Ratings

Relief at last!!

Posted on August 8th, 2017

After years of pain and several root canals, Dr Nizam correctly and instantly diagnosed my Trigeminal Neuralgia. What a blessed relief. He sent me to Dr. Das and with ONE injection I was healed and it is not 7 years later and I am forever grateful. Thank you, Dr Nizam.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing

Posted on September 14th, 2016

I saw Dr today for first time was able to get quick appt n Dr spent lot of time with me n came up with options n tests know one else ever did, now I have hope. He recently took over my old drs practice n I planned on going in just for my refills n not even talking but he talked n explained his career n then about me n how he can help me. I can't rate follow up yet but I'm so hopeful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disappointed

Posted on February 25th, 2015

My daughter is a new patient and her time at the office was quite pleasant. She had an EEG scheduled and when we arrived, no one was in the office and the their service didn't know anything either. I waiting for 20 minutes and not one call. I'm beyond disappointed and plan to complain with my insurance company.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 3rd, 2015

Very difficult to get an appointment or to speak to someone in the office. Calls always goes through a answering service, and the service is very rude. Dr. Nizam is kind himself, but the system to get through to him and scheduling an appointment is awful.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 14th, 2014

He is not at all helpful. He doesn't care about his patients. He needs better bedside manners.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2012

A wonderful kind physician. Will go out of his way to help you. Highly recommended

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing Doctor.

Posted on March 16th, 2010

Dr. Nizam is very helpful. Any questions i had were thoroughly and humbly answered. My experience in his office has been amazing and he is an uplifting doctor that treats you to get better very quickly! I recommend him to everyone!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 3rd, 2010

Never returnes calls.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 24th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on July 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 5th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 5th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mohammed Nizam is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Edison, NJ.