ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mona Patel Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 7 Comments

2.1
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2
  • 9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mona Patel?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

A great fit

Posted on March 25th, 2015

Dr. Patel was very pleasant and easy to talk to. She is very intelligent and on top of todays medications. I found it very convenient that she has three on staff therapists her for my son as well. A great fit.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 23rd, 2015

Prescribes way too many medications and doesn't do a thorough job explaining meds or conditions they're treating. Awful and unreasonable.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A drug dealer with no conscience

Posted on October 1st, 2013

This doctor is a glorified drug dealer with an MD at the end of her name. Without regard to side effects or patient family complaints, she doles out ADHD medications/amphetamines and antidepressants to patients who, if she listened closely, are misusing them terribly. People like her are helping to perpetuate the addiction problems we have in our high schools and colleges. Beware.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Only interested in doling out medications

Posted on August 15th, 2011

I went to see Dr. Patel about my son to have him evaluated for ADHD. She sent us away for a few months to start therapy and have a neurologist's evaluation. Even though both the therapist and neurologist felt that my son did not have ADHD, she was convinced he had, after only meeting him once! She was only interested in starting him on medication and not discussing other possible causes for his behavior. I will not be returning or recommending her to any of my family/friends.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

intelligent, caring, compassionate

Posted on October 4th, 2010

great insights, easy to talk to

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very unprofessional

Posted on October 1st, 2010

When asked questions about concerns of medication was very angry and defensive.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Extremely Unprofessional

Posted on October 1st, 2010

After doing some research and interviewing others I called Dr. Mona Patel to ask a few question about the medication she prescribed for my teenage dau ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 6th, 2017

One Star

Posted on September 27th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on July 18th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on June 26th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on July 9th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mona Patel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Emerson, NJ.