ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Moncenya Chatman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

9 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Moncenya Chatman?

Showing 9 of 9 Ratings

Awesome!!!

Posted on May 31st, 2013

I don't know what staff Dr. Chatman had in 2011 but her staff now is excellent, she answers every one of my questions. Watched the girls closely told me everything from the beginning what was going to be done, what to expect with my twins and what she would be looking for at the end. She has ultrasound techs that do there jobs then she comes in behind them to make sure everything is correct, one of the best doctors I've been to

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

HORRIBLE

Posted on November 17th, 2011

she was out of town and their office called to ask if i could move my appointment back and I said I couldnt, so they kept me on because suddenly she would be in town. When I got to my appointment I had my husband, his mother, and my mother there so we could all see the baby for the first time together. When they called my name the RUDE nurse said only 2 people back, so I was forced to choose between my mother in law, my mother and my husband. My mother said she would stay behind. I thought it was such crap they didnt disclose this rule over the phone when they call to confirm appointments. I let the nurse know i disapproved and she told me I could leave if I wanted to. If my husband and mother's hadnt driven so far to make the appointment i would have walked out. I hate that office.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 29th, 2011

I have been seeing Dr. Chatman for my high-risk pregnancy. She is amazing! She truly cares about her patients. Wait times can be long, but that's because she spends as much time w/each patient as she needs to. She and her nurses follow up quickly w/test results and I can always call and talk to a nurse if I have any questions/problems. Would recommend her to anyone w/a high-risk pregnancy.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on July 5th, 2011

I went to have an ultrasound done to find out the sex of my baby. A man (not Dr. Chatman) did my ultrasound. He was very rude and inconsiderate. My husband and mom were in the room with me and they had to sit on the opposite side of the room than where I was and without warning the guy said it's a girl. I couldn't even see my husbands reaction. My first instint was to say no it's not and he said I just told it was, didn't I. He was very rude then he was going so fast, I couldn't see what he was pointing out. Finally I said I hope you are going to show me that it's a girl. And he said it's obvious, can't you tell? Well, being that this was my first ultrasound and baby, no I couldn't tell! The dr. then came in for about 2 mins. and that was it. I went out to waiting room to tell my dad and brother and aunt and we were of course excited! There was no one in the waiting room and the receptionist was again rude, so we walked out of the room! I would never go back to this office again and I would not recommend this office to anyone!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on July 5th, 2011

Dr. Chatmans' staff is rude and inconsiderate, waiting time is toooo long, doctor doesn't answer questions clearly, my husband and son were asked to leave waiting room before I was even checked simply because "it's policy" according to receptionist, will not go back there and would not recommend this office!!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on June 17th, 2016

One Star

Posted on September 18th, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on May 28th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on December 6th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Moncenya Chatman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Worth, TX.