ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Monica Cardenas-Gonzalez Is this you?

Filter Reviews

36 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.9
  • 18
  • 7
  • 3
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Monica Cardenas-Gonzalez?

Showing 12 of 36 Ratings

One Star

Posted on January 28th, 2017

After 7 years of mediocre service, I don't know what happened to her but I would not trust taking my neighbors dog to this so called Endocrinologist!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 23rd, 2016

She doesn't work enough and treats everyone impersonally. Wrong diagnosis because she didn't care enough to listen to me or my symptoms

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 28th, 2014

does not spend enough time with you, currently looking for another doctor, did not like the care she provided for my mother

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2012

the best doctor I have ever been to; she truly cares about her patients.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Does not listen

Posted on March 19th, 2012

Had 2 appointments with Dr. Cardenas and she spent a total of less than 5 minutes with me combined. Do not go to her for thyroid problems! I am getting a second opinion, she offered no solutions or treatments or any general help period. Also asked me no questions and while I was talking to her, kept on walking toward the door and finally I just quit because I felt she was in a hurry. Does not listen to the patient, but only listens to test results.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Cardenas

Posted on November 10th, 2011

I absolutely love Dr Cardenas! She is the best Endo I have ever been to! She is so caring and considerate. I left UAB where the doctors were very insensitive and was referred to Dr Cardenas. That is the best choice I ever made in my health care. When talking to her you can tell she cares and has compassion. It is hard to find that in todays medical field. Everyone is more interested in making money instead of the patients. She remembers her patients also and not just a chart number she has to review. I am so glad I found her!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 28th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on January 19th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on January 19th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Monica Cardenas-Gonzalez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Anniston, AL.