ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Monica Chacon Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.6
  • 7
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Monica Chacon?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Seizure mom

Posted on August 9th, 2016

We never knew our son was having seizures until my friend said he was spacing out to much. Too me to call her friend Christina at the neuro. Christina was very kind hearted and under stood my worries. Set us up with Dr Chacon. She was jus wonderful explained everything to us. We just love her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Dr

Posted on August 5th, 2016

Great office. We just love Dr Chacon. Kids love to go see Christina Sticker lady is awesome

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Monica Chacon

Posted on July 29th, 2016

When we were told we needed to see a specialist I was nervous and scared. Call the office to set up the appointment .Christina took her time listening to me explain how scared I was. Not once did she ever cut me off or try to hurry up. She was able to get me in with in the next couple of days. My son was so nervous but as son as Dr Chacon walked into the room she went straight to my son. She starting talking and asking questions about him. I could see in his face he felt relieved. Although she did gave us a diagnosis I was not hoping for. She did educate us on what to expect. The amount of time she spent with my son was priceless to him although with this diagnosis we will be seeing more of her. I've never seen an office so organize everything just ran so smoothly thank you Dr Chacon and her staff

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disappointing Doc

Posted on July 20th, 2016

I found Dr. Chacon to be very cold, unfriendly, and didn't work well with our family. She did not explain procedures, results, and when my son was in the hospital for 5 days under her orders, she did not visit him or consult with us once. Very poor beside manner and people skills.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 18th, 2016

Dr chacon seemed In a hurry. She didn't seemed like she was interested in hearing us😔. Front girl Christina saw how upset we were. She kept apologizing She gave me a water bottle and just talked to me. Gave me a headache logged which has seemed to help

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

PCT

Posted on April 19th, 2012

Dr. Monica M. Chacon she's very professional, a good listener,she loves her work, she care about her patients. There isn't enough words to describe her work of excellence. If your looking for a neurologist choose her you will not be disappointed. She went overboard assuring my son got the best treatment and she also give me applications for other programs that me son could benefit from. I believe she's god sent. P/S Keep up the good workYou are irreplaceable!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding Clinician, Excellent with kids and families

Posted on March 10th, 2008

Dr. Chacon is a superb physician. Her medical expertise, particularly her special understanding of Peds Neuro issues, makes her the choice for issues with kids. In addition, she helps kids understand what is happening without allowing them to be boggled or upset, and further explains things to parents one-on-one to allow us to really have the tools to help manage and control our kids situations, and provide them with the care they need.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 10th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 26th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on December 2nd, 2014

One Star

Posted on November 17th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on July 29th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Monica Chacon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.