ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Monica Norris Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.8
  • 25
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Monica Norris?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Dr. Norris

Posted on March 7th, 2016

Dr. Norris has been my pcp for almost ten years. She has treated me for a variety of things, and when she wans't able to assist she always refered me out. I am happy with about 1/2 the docs she has refered me to over the years which isn't bad. She is personable, casual, knowledgeable, she remember who you are! She is lgbt friendly. The patient portal for her practice is rather glitchy but it has gotten better in the last few years. She is very good at communicating via email either read by her staff or her. If you request a specialist with a decent reason she will refer you at your request but usually likes to try to treat you with the simplest first line method first. Overall she is one of my favorite doctors and I highly recomend her, too bad she isn't taking new patients right now though.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 13th, 2015

She is the best I've ever had in my 66 years.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic!

Posted on October 6th, 2014

I have been with Gateway Family Practice Downingtown for a very long time. Dr. Norris is by far the best doctor at the practice and the best doctor I have been to in recent years. I trust her accuracy in diagnosis, you never feel rushed, she has a great bedside manner and a wonderful sense of humor - even if she did go to Ursinus! Dr. Norris is a very well rounded, down to earth people person, who seems to enjoy being a doctor. And because of that, it is very difficult to get an appointment with her. The office staff is great! They are hard working and pleasant. Brittany, at the front desk, is an amazing multitasking wizard!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Monica Norris is exceptional

Posted on September 12th, 2012

Dr Norris is the most comprehensive and compassionate Physician I know. I have had some serious medical issues lately and she is exceptional in all areas of patient care.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2012

Excellent Dr. Exteremely difficult to get an appointment. There is usually a month long waiting period.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Norris

Posted on January 18th, 2011

Dr. Norris is the best Doctor by far.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Norris is always on top of what is new in medicine.

Posted on October 22nd, 2009

I have been going to Dr. Norris several years. As far as I am concerned she knows more about medicine then any other Dr., that I have met. She is pleasant and makes you feel at easy. Very easy to talk to. I highly recommend her if you are looking for a caring doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2009

Best doctor in the area.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Monica Norris

Posted on July 31st, 2008

Hard to ask her question by phone. She has her staff answer all your questions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 4th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 22nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Monica Norris is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Downingtown, PA.