ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Monika Mohan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 9 Comments

2.9
  • 10
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2
  • 11

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.3 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Monika Mohan?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2017

Kind, professional, knowledgeable doctor. Helped me through a rough time! Has my RA under control.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

good doctor

Posted on December 15th, 2015

A good doctor , I recommend her to everyone that has been diagnosed with arthritis , she is accurate, courteous, she listens to what your going through, when she gets test she goes over them (I get them 1 month in advance) never a problem, insurances are right on, clean office, no problems.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 5th, 2015

I had an initial visit this week. The PA asked me all of the same questions that were on the forms they sent me to fill out and mailed to them at least three weeks prior to my appointment. I also gave her the previous lab work I had gotten. The PA said she would go over my information and let me know what would be done. When she returned she said I needed repeat labs, and multiple X-rays. At the same time the Dr. walked in, introduced herself and left. Just that quick. Then the PA commented if I didn't have RA then there was nothing they could do for me. I have osteoarthritis and fibromyalgia, not RA. they could have stated this upfront and saved me a lot of time. The PA refused to refill meds I've been on by my previous Rheumatologist. I have very little need for this doctor. They have left me in a real bind so far as my med routine goes.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

She's Useless

Posted on October 2nd, 2015

Did not examine me at all and did not listen to me. She reordered antibody, etc. labs I'd already had done that were negative and would not change. When I reminded her she said she was reordering them anyway. The labs are expensive, just milking insurance. She ordered x-rays that have the highest radiation dose, lower spine, despite the fact that I had no complaints about my lower back. She refused to order x-rays of the areas that actually hurt. She said my primary care needed to. She wouldn't look at my records. 2 appointments and she said I needed to go to a university that was capable of diagnosing. She was an idiot and wasted my time as my condition deteriorates. Avoid!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

There is a reason ratings are low....

Posted on July 9th, 2015

Beware of this office. They have a tendency to make appointments for followups, get you in, and tell you the results are not in yet...only to bill your insurance company for a FULL office visit. Billing (DAWN) is VERY VERY rude, as well. I ended up putting a stop payment on a check because of her attitude. Milking the insurance companies....you've been warned.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Look else where

Posted on April 14th, 2015

She spends no time with me. When I asked her questions about mu diagnose she rushed me out of the room no prognosis, I don't know what this disease going to do to my body. I'm depressed sad and hurt. All she gave me was meds.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A fruitless experience

Posted on February 22nd, 2013

The total amount of time spent with me for the two appointments was five minutes. No time for questions or next steps. Her statements were based on outdated information from my medical records. I cannot recommend her to anyone else.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Most amazing doctor in town!!!!

Posted on August 10th, 2012

Dr Mohan is so caring, considerate and thoughtful! She explains everything is great detail and really listens to her patients concerns. With autoimmune disorders life can be very frustrating, Dr Mohan and her staff are so wonderful and reassuring, it makes the dark clouds a little brighter :-D

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 10th, 2012

Dr. Mohan is the only rheumatologist that has addressed my husbands needs without just pushing pills on him. I would highly recommend her to everyone that is dealing with arthritis.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on August 27th, 2017

One Star

Posted on May 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Monika Mohan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lansing, MI.