The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Monisha Goyal Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.5
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Monisha Goyal?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 28th, 2017

Doctor Goyal has been seeing my son for about 6 months and she has been so compassionate and takes the time we need to understand his diagnosis and treatment plan. Additionally she is one of few physicians that when I leave a message for a nurse... returns the call herself to discuss my concerns. I have never felt rushed or like I was bothering her. I would strongly recommend Dr. Goyal!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on March 15th, 2015

She is very compassionate and takes the time to listen. My son loves to go see her. I am really impressed.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

She is lacking in compassion and respect for patients and caregivers!

Posted on February 2nd, 2015

First time I ever saw a professional roll her eyes at me, the parent. Thank God I was not an inexperienced parent and I had a prior neurologist who cared. The importance of a Caregiver and Physician relationship can mean everything in quality care of children. Goyal gave me no indication she would meet the standards of care I have grown to expect for my child, nor that she had any respect for her patients.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 5th, 2012

best doctor ever she changed my life cause now I dont have seizures! i love u dr. goyal!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great experience

Posted on September 1st, 2011

We had a great experience with Dr. Goyal. My daughter liked her and she was great with her. She treated all of us with respect and was very kind and sensitive to my daughter's needs. Being in her field I'm sure she sees certain behaviors that might raise some flags. To me taking notice of such things is being very in touch with your patients. We loved her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 31st, 2008

Our family was disappointed with Dr. Goyal. My sister was a patient for a reasonably long length of time (switched) but basically Dr. Goyal is out of touch with the patients and family. It was hard to get a good answer to your question. She also tries to be a psychiatrist...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 2nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 4th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on January 20th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2015

One Star

Posted on August 13th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Monisha Goyal is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.