ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Monroe Whitman III Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.9
  • 8
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Monroe Whitman III?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Just Perfect

Posted on June 15th, 2012

I thought Dr Whitman was very professional and polite so was his staff. I didn't have the words to thank him for actually saving my life. I just hope if I ever have to have any other surgery he is still around.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

butcher

Posted on February 11th, 2012

I went to see him for a cancerous tumor - he mixed my chart up with another woman, he took out more lymph nodes than promised (even though medically they didn't need to be removed) leaving me with more pain and scarring than needed and his bedside manner was atrocious! He made an already stressful time much worse!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 6th, 2010

never again

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not So Bad After All

Posted on June 2nd, 2010

I read the review before this one and was apprehensive about going to see Dr Whitman. However, since my insurance was only willing to pay for me to visit him I figured, "Hey, some care is better than no care." My experience was completely the opposite of the above review. My wait time was less than 5 minutes, Dr Whitman was kind and professional, and I felt completely at ease with his expertise on my vascular issue. I knew that I was in good hands. As for his bedside manner, while he may not have been a cream-puff in that area, he was very honest and direct and told me what I needed to do if I wanted to be free of my vascular problems (which was to lose weight). He prescribed some compression panty hose for me and it has worked wonders for my leg which had been giving me lots of problems. I am very happy that I went to see this doctor and I look forward to having a follow-up visit with him. The previous review reminded me of an old business axiom that says that if you please one customer, they will tell one person but if you displease a customer, they will tell twenty. I for one am very pleased with Dr Whitman.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

NEEDS TO CONSIDER RETIREMENT!

Posted on October 11th, 2009

Dr Whitman has a very poor bedside manner. He doesn't spend a lot of time with you and didn't seem to know any of the newer techniques/ procedures that are available now for pts. He also was very vocal in his personal negative views of other physicians- which turned me off. I never went back. The staff is also rude- and made it seem like I was such an inconvenience. Find another doctor.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on April 29th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 23rd, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 28th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on March 4th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 18th, 2012

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Monroe Whitman III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Arlington, WA.