The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Montgomery Johns Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.4
  • 9
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Montgomery Johns?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2014

For years Doctors had been treating my symptoms, vice the cause. Dr. Johns listened to me, and treated me, not my symptoms. I feel wonderful!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Canceled my follow-up...

Posted on August 20th, 2013

While I felt that Dr. Johns was courteous and knowledgeable, I was very disappointed in the state of his office and exam room. The exam rooms were cluttered with boxes and unused machines, the exam table and sonogram machine were dusty, and his office was an unorganized, dusty mess. In my opinion, the clutter and lack of cleanliness speaks volumes. Not to mention, that the nurse handed me a wad of toilet paper with her BARE hands, which she had just touched the door knob with, after my sonogram to "clean myself" and told me to help myself to the communal packet of wet wipes, if needed. To say the least, I was absolutely disgusted after this appointment.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2012

After seeing several doctors without success, I consulted Dr. Johns about my chronic pelvic pain. He correctly diagnosed my problem as endometriosis. His personal care and expert treatment has relieved my symptoms. I highly recommend him to my family and friends.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2012

Excellent doctor! Very friendly and knowledgeable.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Office Staff

Posted on July 14th, 2010

While Dr. Johns was friendly and competent, his office staff is HORRIBLE. They are inpatient, rude, and act as if you are inconveniencing them by asking them to do their job. Both ladies I had interaction with were insensitive and completely condescending. Though I liked Dr. Johns, I will NEVER go back to this office because of the unacceptable attitudes and behavior of the office staff.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 14th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on August 21st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 16th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 3rd, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2009

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Montgomery Johns is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fredericksburg, VA.