The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Moris Senegor Is this you?

Filter Reviews

30 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.2
  • 14
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 12

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.3 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Moris Senegor?

Showing 12 of 30 Ratings

Does not care

Posted on November 21st, 2017

He's a surgeon. He cuts. He doesn't care about recovery or follow-up.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Recovering from surgery

Posted on January 21st, 2017

I trusted Dr. Senagor completely as this is my third surgery by him. He did my back 9 years ago, my neck and more back this time. I did do everything different this time around. I took better care of myself, had a great support team and didn't try to do more than I could. I still have surgery pain but my old pain is much better. I have had chronic pain for 19 years and am looking forward to life again. Pain changes people. It makes them trust less, overthink more and shut people out.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 15th, 2015

Once he is paid for surgery no longer cares about the patient

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 9th, 2013

Dr. Senegor explains his decisions and is straight business. There's no messing around. If you want a doctor to coddle you, he may not be right for you. If you want decisions based on medical needs with a no nonsense approach, then he's the man. Thank you, Dr. Senegor, for helping me, and for being you.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Literaly Life Changing Results

Posted on June 7th, 2012

Yes, I'm another patient that can say this Doctor, Dr. Senegor, saved my life. If it wasn't for this surgeon I would not of become the RN that I am. No one seemed to have it right with my spine trauma but him. His review and diagnosis of my trauma gave me back my life. I had a spinal surgery by him that saved me from becoming crippled. As a caretaker to hospice patients, this occupation does take a toll on the body, and it caused my body to suffer with pain beyond tolerability. After a fall that caused damage to my nerves and spine, he immediately took me into surgery. From the moment I woke up from surgery I was out of pain, up walking and ready to go home the next morning. In fact, I was back at work three days later. From the research I had done, this type of surgery generally takes three weeks before you are comfortably mobile. Of course I had to contend with a 6 inch incision on my back, but I managed wonderfully with the care of his nurse, who was available to me at a phone call.I trust this Dr. with all my heart. I've since had to be seek his opinion and direction with other spine issues where he welcomed me to his office without delay. His care certainly has changed my life that I may continue the profession I LOVE so much as an RN.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best NeuroSurgeon In The Area

Posted on May 6th, 2010

Dr Senegor has saved me from a life of constant pain. My problems started when I lifted some boixes with my knees locked and hurt my back.I spent the next 15+ yrs going to a chiropractor off and on for pain relief until one day when I had pain down my right leg and I knew I was in trouble. I knew about Dr. Senegor because his partner had operated on my neck a few years earlier. He did my surgery and I felt great. Unfortunately, I turned out to be one of those few that required multiple surgeries because my back was in bad shape from degenerative disk disease so Dr. Senegor ended up doing a total of 4 surgeries on my back. I recommend Dr. Moris Senegor to anyone with back pain. He will not lie to you and he will not do surgery if you do not need it. He is extremely knowledgeable and has a great personality.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor in every Sense!

Posted on June 19th, 2008

Dr. Senegor quickly diagnosed by problem following a car accident. He explained the pros, cons and odds of surgery. I have not had any problems since. Outstanding personality and listened to everything I had to say.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 2nd, 2017

One Star

Posted on August 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 12th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on January 3rd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on January 3rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Moris Senegor is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Stockton, CA.