The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mouhamed Kannass Is this you?

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 6 Comments

5.0
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.8 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Followup
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mouhamed Kannass?

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on January 26th, 2015

Dr. Kansas saved my husband's life twice. He is skilled intuitive and very caring. Hilo Medical and its patients are very fortunate to have such a wonderful doctor on staff.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Saved My Life

Posted on January 8th, 2015

I was taken off a cruise ship in Hilo by ambulance and transported to Hilo Medical Center in acute respiratory arrest. I met Dr. Kannass 3 days later when he welcomed me to Hilo, those 3 lost days I had been in a coma induced by the medical staff to promote the healing of my lungs. Dr. Kannass was at all times positive, encouraging friendly and caring. Even fanned me during a hot flash. I was scared beyond belief that I was going to die. His attitude told me otherwise. I will remain indebted to Dr. Kannass for the rest of my life. God bless him and his family.

Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Kannass Review

Posted on September 1st, 2011

Dr. Kannass is excellent. I am a nurse at the hospital in which Dr. Kannass works and he is competent in care and very knowledgeable. He is concerned with safe staffing ratios and is an excellent positive change agent within Hilo Medical Center. Hilo Medical Center is very blessed to have him!

Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 28th, 2010

Doctor K was thorough, thoughtful and did a complete history in the ER- something doctors often omit. Hilo Med Center is blessed to have him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient's Family Member

Posted on March 10th, 2010

Dr. Kannass saved our father, who would have may have been moved to hospice care based on the information provided by other physicians, case managers and nurses in the unit. Dr Kannass vetoed the move to a med unit and oversaw aggressive treatment of my father's symptoms. Our father is recovering and we anticipate that he will be able to return to full mobility and quality of life.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He saved my life!

Posted on July 4th, 2008

Dr. Kannass saved my life! I was suffering from congestive heart failure. The first doctor had been treating me for pneumonia...the wrong treatment even though I told him that I was having heart trouble! When I began having trouble breathing and was gasping for air, I called for help in the ER. Dr. Kannass came to my bedside. I couldn't breathe! He listened to me. Dr. Kannass treated me, sat with me and held my hand for four hours in the ER, making sure I didn't slip into a coma. I was finally stable enough to be transferred to the ICU. Hours later I was air ambulanced to Queens Medical Center in Honolulu where two days later I underwent open heart surgery. I owe my life to Dr. Kannass. He is a wonderful human being and doctor! I have a second chance at life all because of him. I would've died that day if not for him. I'm very lucky to be alive today. Dr. Kannass forever holds a special place in my heart and life. I pray that he lives a healthy, long, fulfilling, and happy life. We are all so lucky to have such a dedicated doctor and wonderful human being in our midst! Thank you Dr. Kannass!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 10th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 12th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mouhamed Kannass is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hilo, HI.